hellotravel.com hellotravel.com
TrustSEAL Verified Agent

Trip For India

TrustSEAL Verified Agent B.A.P. Supplier Platinum Supplier
Top flore house number 487/64, Peeragarhi village, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi,India-110087,
Member since 2016
3.2
Ratings
66
Reviews
168
Packages
100%
Response rate

Reviews

3.2/5
Excellent (19)
Very good (14)
Average (7)
Poor (9)
Terrible (17)
Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews
Favourite Review
by Bhawna
from New Delhi, India
29 April 2017
Visited : Chandigarh,Shimla,Manali, Shimla manali
My Trip was very excellent and good food n driver in hotels staff was very cooperative n smooth working staff Thank u so much to TripforIndia

Ratings of Trip For India

3.6   Pre sales experience
3   Post sales experience
3.3   Value for money
3.7   Accommodation
3   Ease of payment
3.2   Quality of itinerary
0   Ground handling
0   Suggested day trip
3.5 Driver quality

Reviews of Trip For India

by Sandeep sharma
from Chandigarh, India
30 December 2018
Visited : Manali, Manali
hii it's a good experience with trip for india specially sunita for handling very easily regards sandeep sharma
by Mohan B N
from Bangalore, India
19 December 2018
Visited : Jaipur, Jaipur, Hawa Mahal
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Mohan B N
from Bangalore, India
19 December 2018
Visited : Jaipur, Jaipur, Hawa Mahal
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
overall the arrangements made by trip for india is quite good. hotels booked are of std.range and they have provided good service without any hindrance. driver has cooperated all through our trip for 5 days, however, the car was an old one making too much shaking/gada-gada sounds all the way during our long travels. good vehicle needs to be provided by the agency.
by sachindesai.in
from Bengaluru, India
5 November 2018
Visited : Mount Abu
by Latika bhasin
from Delhi, india
24 October 2018
Visited : Manali,Rohtang Pass
by Ajay
from Delhi, india
11 October 2018


Visited : Delhi,Mathura,Vrindavan,Haridwar,Rishikesh, Delhi, Mathura, Vrindavan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
we thought all hotels are booked and no need to pay money afterwords. simply we wasted around 10k here. for some hotels we paid full amount.

     Trip For India : Hello Mr. Ajay,
At the side of our feedback department Miss. sunita have u called and asking you for any issue, you told her there are not an any issue right now tour is go well, if any issue regrading tour i will call u please do't me. if you are paying any extra money first of all you had call company helpline no. or feedback person. Till company do't know were u had pay 10k extra of your total your package amount.
waiting for your favorable reply......
Thanks and Regards
Rahul Singh
For Tripforindia

by Krithika
from Mangalore, India
16 August 2018
Visited : Nainital
by Ravi raj
from Jaipur,
4 August 2018
Visited : Dalhousie
by bkumar085
from Bhagalpur, india
2 August 2018
Visited : Chandigarh,Shimla,Kufri
by Manoj
from Delhi, India
17 July 2018
Visited : Dalhousie, Dalhousie, Dainkund Peak
Services Offered : Hotel
by saba
from Delhi, india
4 July 2018
Visited : Nainital,Kathgodam,Bhimtal,Sattal,Haldwani
by Anandnayak34
from Surat, india
30 June 2018
Visited : Udaipur, Udaipur
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
it's pleasure to talk with mr. atul. and appreciated with his hospitality
by Mahipal
from Jaipur, India
26 June 2018
Visited : Mumbai
by Deepak
from Bangalore, India
26 June 2018
Visited : Shimla,kufri,kullu,manali
by Saloni
from Jodhpur, india
26 June 2018
Visited : Ranikhet ,Kausani,Almora
by lynxSalesCorporation
from Delhi, india
19 June 2018
Visited : Kathgodam, Munsiyari, Pithoragarh
by raginimurugesan
from Delhi, india
19 June 2018
Visited : Himachal,Manali,Shimla,Chandigarh, Himachal, Manali, Shimla, Car ride, Rohtang Pass
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
pre-planning is not at all there. asked for a english speaking driver. but our driver talked only hindi.. could not understand at all. after paying 32k we were taken only to very less places. couple of days we were not feeling well, but for atleast one day we asked to take to one of the places vashist (ofcourse it was mentioned in itenary) but driver denied and said the place will be closed by 6 but the temple was open until 10 pm.. the only thing we liked responsiblility takenmr. vijith
by Rajesh
from Chandigarh, India
18 June 2018
Visited : shimla, shimla
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by Sumit
from New Delhi, India
15 June 2018
Visited : Ranikhet
by Paresh Vyas
from Ahmedabad, India
14 June 2018
Visited : Nainital, Nainital, Naukachia Tal, Ranikhet
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
excellent, fully enjoyed, cooperation of agents excellent quality.
by Sunil Kumar Pathak
from Delhi, india
12 June 2018
Visited : Shimla,Manali,Dharamsala,New Delhi,Dalhousie,Katra
by rahul
from kathgodam, india
30 May 2018
Visited : Nainital,Kausani, Ranikhet,Corbett, Nainital, Kausani, Kausani Tea State, Nainital, Kausani
by DR HIRENSUTHAR
from HARIDWAR, india
28 May 2018
Visited : Haridwar,Mussoorie,Rishikesh,Uttarakhand, Haridwar, Mussoorie, Rishikesh, Rafting in Rishikesh, Haridwar, Mussoorie, Rishikesh
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Hotel service was not good at Haridwar
by sanjay marne
from Pune, india
28 May 2018
Visited : Chandigarh,New Delhi,Shimla,Manali
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
I could not go for the trip but had good discussion and planning and response from trip for India.
by Mudit Gupta
from Moradabad, India
24 May 2018
Visited : Nainital
by Saurabh Shah
from Mumbai, India
9 May 2018
Visited : Nainital,Ranikhet,Kausani
by Saurabh Shah
from Mumbai, India
9 May 2018
Visited : Nainital,Ranikhet,Kausani, nainital
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel
by Abdulice klk
from Chennai, india
7 May 2018
Visited : Shimla,Kufri, Kufri Fun World, Shimla, Kufri
Services Offered : Hotel
It was a pleasure and comfortable journey with Trip for India with optimum cost. The Cab driver is not that informative and tourists friendly. All other arrangements and response of Trip for India was very good and excellent.
by surekha
from Delhi, india
3 May 2018
Visited : Nainital,Ranikhet,Almora,kausani,corbett
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Overall experience was good.)
by anil
from Bengaluru, India
26 April 2018
Visited : Nainital
by Rajeev Goel
from New delhi, India
26 April 2018
Visited : Katra, Katra, Night Trek to Mata Vaishno Devi, Katra
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Worst experience first time in my life I have seen such a horrible company ( trip for India ) They are talking something and doing something.Please please never use trip for India.
by Arnab Ray
from Shimla, India
25 April 2018
Visited : Shimla,Manali,Dharamshala,Dalhousie
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Vaishali Rajput
from IXB BALDOGRASiliguri, India
25 April 2018
Visited : Port Blair,Havelock,Neil Island
by Vaishali Rajput
from IXB BALDOGRASiliguri, India
25 April 2018
Visited : Port Blair,havelock,neil Island
Services Offered : Hotel
BAD EXPERIANCE JIS DIN HUM WAHA PAHUNCHE UNHO NE AGENT BADAL DIYAIS SE PEHLE KA MERA EXPERIANCE ACCHA THA MAC SE MI BHUTAN GAYI WO BAHUT ACCHA THA IGYPT GAYI WO BHI EXLENT THA BUT ANDMAN BAD
by mona singh
from ranikhet, India
16 April 2018
Visited : Uttarakhand, Uttarakhand, paragliding
Services Offered : Hotel
by Jaimini tirgar
from Ahemdabad, India
5 April 2018
Visited : Udaipur
by Debasish Das
from New Delhi, India
5 April 2018
Visited : Jim Corbett, Jim Corbett, Morning Safari in Corbett Park
Services Offered : Hotel
Kindly refer my earlier feedback given on 02.04.2018. Trip For India cheated me and they have not provided the services offered in the packages, for that I had pay an extra amount of Rs.4000/-. I have claimed to Travel Agency Trip For India to refund Rs.4000/-, otherwise I will go to Consumer Redressal Forum, New Delhi and I have decided to fight to give a lesson to the Agency. So I will give 'Nil' marks to Trip For India.
by JISHAR N P
from Dehradun, India
17 February 2018
Visited : Dehradun,mussoorie,nainital,corbett,haridwar
Travel agent, Trip for India, was absolutely a tragedy. The hotel they booked in Ninital was unclean, substandard. We changed our room twice in a day. Vehicle they arranged was not punctual. One day, the driver's absent in morning insisted us to cut short our plan. Travel agent never consider the complaints and issues we have raised. Our deal was with one Mr. Rahul Singh of Trip for India. I strongly recommend to avoid Trip for India as a travel agent.
by Alok Seth
from Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India
29 January 2018
Visited : Port Blair,Havelock, Port Blair, Take a Trip to Cellular Jail in Port Blair, Port Blair
by Arun
from chennai, India
8 January 2018
Visited : Delhi/Agra/Jaipur,Shimla/Manali, Delhi/Agra/Jaipur
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
To Start with I had an very very bad experience and really felt bad for booking my trip with Trip for India. I have booked for an Manali,Simla,Agra and Jaipur with trip for India with the Sales Agent Name Aarthi (955654827)from 24th December 2017 to 29th December 2017.I reached delhi along with my family and Kids on 24th Early Morning 5.30 and was looking for the Cab to pickup and there was no one there to receive .I called the Trip for India Travel Manager Rahul(9643788103) and responded that
by a k
from Udaipur, India
4 January 2018
Visited : Jaipur,jodhpur,mount Abu,udaipur
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Jitendra
from Mumbai, India
1 January 2018
Visited : Shimla
by bhanu
from Mumbai, India
22 December 2017
Visited : Manali, manali, Manali
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by Dharmendra singh
from Mumbai, India
14 December 2017
Visited : Himachal Pradesh
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by VIKASH KUMAR BAJAJ
from Katra, India
20 November 2017
Visited : New Delhi,shimla,manali,dharmshala,dalhousie,khajjiar,katra,himachal
by manish
from Delhi, India
30 October 2017
Visited : Nainital,ranikhet,kausani
by Sugra Kharkhariwala
from Kalka, India
25 October 2017
Visited : Shimla,manali,kufri,rohtang,solang, Shimla
Services Offered : Transport
We travelled with Bhanu Bhai in Innova and they were very helpful. But bit slow driving
by prakash chand
from Nainital, India
4 July 2017
Visited : Nainital
Hotel Stayed : long view
its my best among all trips, city was over crowded and traffic jam is every where.big lines in hotel for food and shopping mall. for rope way, have to book 24 hours before. but enjoy lots.
by Ashish
from New Delhi, India
28 May 2017
Visited : Haridwar,Rishikesh,Auli,Joshimath
Gud and bad both
by manoj kutty
from mumbai, India
24 May 2017
Visited : nainital
The agent has not kept his promise of providing a 3 star hotel Instead we were given a budget hotel and charged for 3 star hotel. The agent has cheated us. So I recommend not to choose this agent.

     Trip For India : Dear guest As per your budget u have choose hotel greewood in bhimtal and same hotel had been provided to u. It is your issue that u had bee facing problem as per ur dzire .

by Bhawna
from New Delhi, India
29 April 2017
Visited : Chandigarh,Shimla,Manali, Shimla manali
My Trip was very excellent and good food n driver in hotels staff was very cooperative n smooth working staff Thank u so much to TripforIndia
by pratiksha
from jaipur, India
24 January 2017
Visited : Jaipur,Jodhpur,Udaipur
It was an great experience.. Trip for india had planned a very smooth trip for us, better than our expectations.
by Anjali
from Noida, India
6 January 2017
Visited : Rajasthan, complete rajasthan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The trip was awesome.I really enjoyed the trip.They gave me excellent service.
Helpful and supportive staff.I always suggest all go with them.
Thanks for this great tour.
by S Dasgupta
from Kolkata, India
5 January 2017
Visited : India
Hotel Stayed : Rajshree, Taj Villa
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
We had very nice experience with Trip for India.
by Sudhir
from Bengaluru, India
3 January 2017
Visited : Rajasthan, Jaipur, Pushkar, Udaipur, Mount Abu
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
1. The agent changed the hotel bookings while I was in the middle of travelling. Not sure why the booking amount was collected in advance before 2 months of travel.

2. When I wanted to contact the agents either they were not reachable on hone or their number was switched off.

3. Agent is not professional.

by Deergh Modi
from Pali, India
2 January 2017
Visited : Shimla,Kufri,Manali,Solang Valley,Dharamshala,Mcleodganj ,Kullu
All arrangement were above our expectation.
by Mangal Sinha
from Delhi, India
14 December 2016
Visited : Nainital, Corbett, Nainitaal, Cave Garden, Zoo,ghodakhal temple, Kasa, Nainitaal
Hotel Stayed : Hotel Maya Regency, Hotel Maya Forest resort
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The agent was highly unprofessional. It's aim is just making money. It does not have any value for service.
by ravi chandra
from Lucknow, India
13 December 2016
Visited : Manali
GOOD
by Niranjan Bharti
from Delhi, India
12 December 2016
Visited : nainital,ranikhet,kausani
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a pleasant trip, starting with the driver, the guides were very knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and gave us all the information on the tours.

It was a great trip on the whole. The agent, Mr. Rahul was very professional, in answering all my calls, even at odd times. Hotels and Food is very good. we really appreciate that. thanks to the whole team. take care, God Bless..
by Ajay Gaur
from Delhi, India
7 December 2016
Visited : shimla,manali,kufri
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
"My very nice trip of Shimla Kullu Manali Honeymoon Trip from Trip For India,They responded me very well. Hotel location was very nice. Hotel staff is very descent and very helpful. The rooms and food is also very good and Driver very friendly nature. Overall a great experience. Thanks a lot."
by Raju mandal
from Delhi, India
15 November 2016
Visited : Mathura,Agra,Jim Corbett,Nainital
Very Poor arrangement
by vivek
from Mumbai, India
14 November 2016
Visited : Manali
Hotel Stayed : Whistling pine, Ridge View
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Since day one driver was misbehaving and it increased day by day and it was mental torture for me and my entire family. Everyone was so stressed (he threaten us several times) up and we did not enjoyed the trip at all. We're having biter memories of Shimla and Manali. I called Arati (Tour agent) several times to sort this out but most of the times she did not answer the calls and whenever she used to answer she used to say you're the first customer who is complaining.

On way to Manali We were Hostaged by driver for almost one hour. He had dinner there he did not paid for his expenses where as we've been told that driver allowances are part of package.
When we asked driver to provide for Rohtang permit he said he doesn't have RC book. How can he drive car from Chandigarh to Manali without RC book? Because of missing RC book we had to take local cab for which we paid Rs.2500.
by vivek phapale
from Mumbai, India
14 November 2016
Visited : Manali, Solang Valley, Rohtang, Manikaran
Hotel Stayed : Whistling pine, Ridge View
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Since day one driver was misbehaving and it increased day by day and it was mental torture for me and my entire family. Everyone was so stressed (he threaten us several times) up and we did not enjoyed the trip at all. We're having biter memories of Shimla and Manali. I called Arati several times to sort this out but most of the times she did not answer the calls and whenever she used to answer she used to say you're the first customer who is complaining.

Throughout the trip my parents ,sister and kids were scared of his behaviour.
Here are highlights of driver Mr. Manoj Kumar's misbehaviour. - Driver was supposed to reach Chandigarh station by 4:30 PM but he was delayed and in-spite we calling him several times he did not answer the call and he was misguiding us by asking to move to several places(Come to Panchkula site come to Chandigarh site etc..). He reached after one hour. Me and my family had to wait for long in cold at unknown station. My father asked the reason for delay and he started speaking rudely. We did not react much thinking he might have come from long trip. As we had long journey we asked him to take us to some restaurant for tea and snacks. In-spite of requesting him he did not took us to restaurant where we wanted to go. He took us to some restaurant for which we were not willing to go but we proceeded to have snacks as it was already late.

He had dinner there he did not paid for his expenses. We had to pay for his dinner. I informed whole incidence to Ms. Arati and she confirmed that we need not pay and she will refund it to me.

- On day 2 when we referred the itinerary and asked him to take us to places listed he said he is not aware of this places and he said there isn't much to explore in Shimla and took us to Adventure park which we were not interested in. I narrated the incidence to Ms. Aarti and she said she has shown the iternary to driver and she will speak again so that it doesn't happen again but looks Ms. Arati did not speak to driver and we faced the issue throughout the trip. He did not stop the car to restaurants to which we wanted to go. He was misbehaving and back answering to my parents and this continued throughout the day.

On day 3 after checking out the hotel at Shimla he asked us to pay remaining balance i.e. 11,000. As we did not had so much cash we asked him that we will withdraw and give once we find ATM. in-spite of requesting he was not ready to listen and started making argument and was so adamant. Upon reaching city I tried withdrawing money but couldn't withdraw due to technical error. My brother in law managed to withdraw 4000 and gave him the same and said we will give remaining amount by tomorrow once we reach Manali. He called Mr Raj and said we had given only 4000 and not paying remaining amount. He parked the car aside and said he will not move untill we make entire payment and started fighting with my parents and brother in law. While speaking with Raj he said "Aaap kahey to inn logo ki ....". We were Hostaged by driver for almost one hour. There were 2 senior citizens 2 kids in cars and when my parents begged in-front of him but he did not move the car. My brother in law spoke to Mr. Raj and said we are facing technical issue and unable to withdraw. Mr. Raj said we shall make reaming payment (3000 rs ) in Mandi and remaining 4000 once we reach to Manali.

While entering Manali he said he has given all money to his friend as his car got crashed (we did not find such friend in trip) He again asked for 2000 rs to pay green tax at Manali.

On day 4 when we asked him about Rohtang permit he said all permits are full where as when we went to SDM office we found permits are available online @ 550 rs. for which we need to produce licence copy, pollution copy and RC book. When we asked driver to provide these documents he said he doesn't have RC book. How can he drive car from Chandigarh to Manali without RC book? Because of missing RC book we had to take local cab for which we paid 2500.

He always used to park far away from the spot. several times we asked him to take cab to nearest parking as my mother having knee problem he said "Ye jagha buddho ko ghumne k liye nahi hai..honeymoon couples ke liye hai".

Whenever we used to ask him to pick-up us on the point where he dropped he used to say come by auto and made it very hectic for 2 kids and 2 senior citizens.

He always used to start late and come late because of which we missed spots like Indian Institute Of Advanced Studies, Sankat Mochan Temple , Jakhu , Manikaran.

He used to take unnecessary extra halts and never used to halt the car to restaurants for which we were interested in.

On last day before reaching Chandigarh(approx 50-60 km) he took car inside some dark area and then to some small village where his relatives came and he wasted more the one hour.
by Uttam Singh
from Delhi, India
2 August 2016
Visited : Jim Corbett
Hotel Stayed : Corbett The Forest Maya Resort
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
?Everything was perfect and perfectly-arranged? I was extremely satisfied with TripForIndia Mr.Rahul has proven to be very courteous and helpful from the very beginning, trying to organize at the best our trip to Jim Corbett National Park in the 3 days available. Driver - cum guide are very professional and friendly, the accommodations simply superb and we have great experience of Jeep Safari. I highly recommend it, Mr. Rahul will turn your trip into an unforgettable experience! We are highly Thankfully to Mr. Rahul and your staff. We will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends.
by S K Singh
from Mumbai, India
21 June 2016
Visited : India
I have been contacted by only two agents in which I proceeded with Trip India Very perfect planning made by them. Especially I would like to mention Mr.Rahul who was with me on uphone during entire period of my journey. He is very supportive and active staff. MS Arti another staff is also very efficient and soft spoken.
by Akash
from Delhi, India
21 June 2016
Visited : Delhi, shimla,manali, Shimla manali delhi
Hotel Stayed : Delhi darbar
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was very bad, never expected that the service would be So bad. Please Don't recommend this agency further not well organised.

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved