hellotravel.com

Himalayan Travels

F501, City Centre, Siliguri,India-734010,
7355007133
3.7
Ratings
76
Reviews
36
Packages

Reviews

3.7/5
Excellent (22)
Very good (26)
Average (16)
Poor (4)
Terrible (8)
Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

Ratings of Himalayan Travels

3.9   Pre sales experience
3.3   Post sales experience
3.3   Value for money
3.3   Accommodation
3.8   Ease of payment
3.2   Quality of itinerary
3.6   Ground handling
3.7   Suggested day trip
3.6 Driver quality

Reviews of Himalayan Travels

by Ramesh Saraf
from Kolkata, India
5 December 2016
Visited : Sikkim
Services Offered : Transport
Very nice.
by B. Fernandes
from Mumbai, India
3 November 2016
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Excellent.Ms. Pooja of Himalayan Travels was very helpful. Customised our package according to our needs.
by Dinesh
from Mumbai, India
29 September 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
It was great trip arranged by you, it's an unforgettable, memorable trip for me and my family. I would like to say many many thank you. Hope I will again visit north east trip including the remaining parts that we didn't covered this time, it is sure it will be arranged only by you. Regards, Dinesh
by Vasanth Chandra
from Kolkata, India
17 July 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
They did not compensate us for sites we could not see, per their program at Darjeeling. At Gangtok, they only had 2 sites of total 6 hours only & we had to pay through the nose to the car driver & visit 3 other sites just with a small deviation to the route. No where these days, they charge extra for credit card payments, like they do. Hotel stayed & food etc were excellent . Their agent Smita Subba, very prompt in attending to mails & excellent.
by Prasad
from Gangtok, India
25 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
Average.
by Sheel Kumar Jha
from Noida, India
10 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, Gangtok
Services Offered : Hotel
Refund of 1 day reduced stay at Darjeeling was not paid back, rest every thing was very good. Stay at Sikkim was a pleasure hotel, hotel's staff and hospitality was very good.
by Anant
from Delhi, India
9 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Very Bad. On arrival at Bagdogra Airport we were told that we had to hire our own taxi. Then we were given confirmed vouchers for hotel of our choice but on arrival we were told that booking is not confirm. We were forced to stay in other hotel. Same happened at Darjeeling. On whole trip we had to arrange our own taxi . We were told that we would get refund for same and now we are waiting for refund.
by lokesh jain
from newjalpaigudi, India
2 June 2016
Visited : Gangtok, Darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Enjoyed the climate/food/Stay at Darjeeling & Gangtok was really appreciable Pink mountain & Five elements. Pelling accommodation was the lowest category & rooms on 7th floor really horrible with kids.
by Murari
from Njp, India
29 May 2016
Visited : Sikkim
Very bad experience with HIMALAYAN TRAVELS. Himalayan Travels cheat us in this trip
by J.Padhy
from Kolkata, India
28 May 2016
Visited : gangtok,darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
They lack professionalism. The package cost is too high.Their behavior and follow up action is also very poor.
by anil kulkarni
from aurangabad, India
24 May 2016
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The tour agent had arranged subagent Rs travels. And there was lot of confusion and errors in guiding the tour. Of course people were nice and therefore we adjusted there errors.
by Sulina Naik
from Mumbai, India
23 May 2016
Visited : leh, ladakh, arunachal pradesh, sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
very bad experience. Though we paid entire money beforehand there was no hotel booked in Darjeeling. No driver came to pick up in Bagdogra airport. no driver reached in time for sightseeing. Very bad selection of hotels. No sightseeing due to heavy rainfall and landslides. No connect from tourist at all.
by kousik
from kolkata, India
23 May 2016
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was perfectly ok only the hospitality of Punakha hotel was awful rest all were as per the commitment.
by jitendra
from Gurgaon, India
7 May 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was worst experience, Itinerary was not well planned by Himalayan travels . We could not visit main attraction of Sikkim like Nathula Pass , Tsomgo Lake and Baba Mandir because of permit issue also travels did not inform about this fact that we need permit for these site seeing , so if it was case then he should inform to extend stay in Gangtok for one night extra . Also the cab driver provided for sightseeing was not good, he was rude, his behaviour was pathetic . He was not interested to show Tourist attraction points . Always he Ask for extra money for sightseeing.

He always use inferior roads because of Sort distance . He was not bothered about tourist comfortableness and easiness. His attitude was like as if he is owner and tourist are servant. While returning from Pelling to Darjeeling , he used inferior and broken roads because of short distance, on this Road no tourist cab was going .

When we told him that why he followed this route then he threatened us and told that he will leave us in between this route. We were so scared also we walked 5km almost because his car - Alto 800 was not able to climb up on roads. We are not satisfied with this trip . We were feeling as if we have wasted our money.
by

31 March 2016
Visited :
Himalayan Travels provide me vehicle very late. Due to this, we missed our flights and spend extra 70000 to book new flight. No responsibility
by Dr S Coondu
from Guwahati, India
31 March 2016
Visited : Bhalukpong,Bomdilla,Tawang,Tezpur
VERY BAD AND BITTER EXPERIENCE. REASONS BELOW : - 1. I had paid Rs.10000 as advance for booking and repeatedly enquired over the last 2 months about how and where and whom to pay the balance amount with assurance that I shalll be intimated in due course which was not so. However, immediately after arrival at Guwahati and boarding the cab, the driver kept pestering me for the balance amount and was not allowed to budge till I paid the balance amount to a person standing by the roadside without any office, a hand written receipt handed over to me from the cab itself..The roadside person behaved very rudely as well. Ringing Himalayan Travels was to no avail. 2. I was supposed to have 2 nights booking at Wild Grass at Kaziranga. After reaching Wild Grass, I was told that the 2 nights were divided between 2 resorts ( 1st night in a resort nearby and 2nd night at Wild Grass ). all this without any prior intimation to me. 3. The name of the booking resort in Bhalukpong was not correctly mentioned in my booking details, I was shuttled between 2 similar resorts side by side several times. 4. In none of the resort/hotel bookings was my name mentioned anywhere. All the bookings were made in the name of Assam Holidays. I was never intimated that my bookings will be made in the name of Assam Holidays, thus had to face a lot of harrassment in the initial periods. 5. Again at Bomdilla, the hotel mentioned to me in my booking details differed from that mentioned in the driver's itinerary, where I had to checkin. 6. Finally, I was not advised about visiting Bomla Pass from Tawang which is really a mesmerising place worth visiting which I would have missed if not recommended by local people. For this I had to change my itinerary in the last lap and incur undue extra expenses. If recommended earlier, I would have planned my itinerary accordingly and saved on the undue expenses. I WILL NEVER AGAIN GO WITH HELLO TRAVELS OR HIMALAYAN TRAVELS AND DISCOURAGE ANYONE ELSE.
by Manoj
from Jaipur, India
16 March 2016
Visited : Bhutan
My trip was awesome. Nice places.
by Bijoy Debnath
from Siliguri, India
14 March 2016
Visited : Tsomgo Lake,Gangtok,Kalimpong
Good.
by BSS CUSTOMER NEEDS CENTRE
from KURNOOL, India
26 February 2016
Visited : DARJEELING
Dear Sir, We had chosen the HIMALAYAN TRAVELS, they had given good service to us. What we required they provided to us, very nice response. Our customers are also enjoying at this time in DARJEELING PACKAGE. they are very happy to chosen the HIMALAYAN TRAVELS by us. Thank you very much to provide a good service agents. You are also doing very good service.
by Pradipta Dutta
from NJP, India
31 December 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Have a good experience with Himalayan Travels. They planned the tour as per our requirement and guided us well. The transportation facility provided was excellent. However the hotel at Paro not up to the mark. Otherwise I am satisfied with Himalayan Travels and hope to travel further with them.
by debjan
from dibrugarh, India
19 November 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Nice Arrangement. Thanks
by arun
from Jharsuguda, India
30 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim
Mrs.Pooja srimal had arranged 7N&8D at darjeeling, pelling and gangtok. Quality of hotels, food and transportation are very good. There is no feeling of discomfort at any point of time. Hospitality at all hotels are good. Pelling stay at retreat 108(resort) was little different and enjoyed the stay there. Food quality was extremely good at all places. Transport co ordinators ensured that vehicles are on time. Without any request/demand M/s Himalayan travels ensured all our requirements in time.over all experience is very good. I would give excellent if the package cost is Rs.60000 for 2 adults and 2 kids.
by suresh kumar
from delhi, India
11 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim,Gangtok (3N), Pelling (2N) and Darjeeling (2N)
It was 7 Nights / 8 Days tour of Gangtok(3 nigts), Pelling (2 Nights) and Darjeeling (2 Nights for 4 pax). Nice travel arrangement by Innova car. Stayed in Summit Ttkshang Residency, Summit Newa Regency and Summit YashshreenSpa and Resort all 3 star Hotels with Bed and Breakfast. Both travel and stay was very nice and enjoyed a lot. The Driver of Innova ca at Darjeeling was not good. Sikkim Driver was very nice, punctual, polite and soft spoken.
by debashis mondal
from krishnanagar, India
7 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling
Services Offered : Transport
Good.
by daniel
from Trivandrum, India
30 September 2015
Visited : darjeeling
We were not comfortable with taxi drivers who was accompanying us for the first four days. He was not a tourist friendly driver but his driving is excellent. The hot service in Pelleng was not at all good.
by Srivastava
from Noida, India
22 June 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
To summarise, the Trip in totality was enjoyable and satisfactory. However, there were irritants, some minor and unfortunately some major. Eventually they were taken care of by Himalayan Travel at Calcutta. Main problem areas were standard of Hotels provided and unacceptable conduct of co- ordinator provided by Himalayan Travels.
by Sai Baba
from Hyderabad, India
29 May 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
They were responding (by mail/SMS/Phone) till the full amount was paid. After that they stopped responding even when I had some problems during the trip. After returning from the trip, I sent them a mail. They didn't respond.
by S.J.SUNDAR RAJ
from Bangalore, India
25 May 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok,Thimpu
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
WE HAVE TRAVELED THRO' HIMALAYAN TRAVELS TO DARJEELING AND GANGTOK ONLY AND IT WAS VERY NICE TRIP FOR US AND WELL ORGANISED BY ABOVE TRAVEL AGENCY. REGDS SUNDAR RAJ
by Mahesh Manik
from Thane ( Maharashtra), India
2 May 2015
Visited : sikkim,gangtok; darjeeling and kalimpong
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
We had problem with the driver of the car. He was lethargic and would try to avoid going to certain places like Tiger Hill just because he wanted to have good sleep till 8.00 am. There was also a problem with Hotels who don't co-operate with tourist for providing Heater although they were available. We asked for heater on charge basis but hotel Mgr was not co-operative. Each time we had a problem we had to report to Himalayan Travels. Himalayan Travels provides full co-operation to resolve the problem each time. Himalayan Travels are very efficient in providing services and hearing & solving problems of tourists. I appreciate their quick responses at all times.
by Anjan Roy
from Delhi, India
22 March 2015
Visited : Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The transport driver was never in time and we missed sightseeing at Kalimpong as the driver reached 3.5 hours late at Gangtok. The driver did not know the sight seeing spots in Darjeeling and Kalimpong. However both hotel Himalayan Heights and transport driver at Gangtok was very good. The hotel Yuma at Darjeeling was not good and clean whereas hotel Belus at Kalimpong was new and under construction and location was very difficult to find, however hotel Belus was surprisingly quite good.
by Santosh
from Kolkata, India
17 March 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim
Its my first time.
by Abhijith
from Bangalore, India
2 March 2015
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a really good. Good Hotels and Vehicles.
by DILIP KUMAR ROY
from Kolkata, India
2 March 2015
Visited : darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The arrangement made by Himalayan travels was very good. The eight night trips of Gangtok, Darjeeling and Kalimpong was meeting all our family requirement in all respect. Moreover, the services rendered by Ms. Ichcha Rai was very good.
by saket lokre
from Indore, India
15 December 2014
Visited : North East
Services Offered : Transport
I am happy with your service's.
by kalpana
from Bharuch, India
14 November 2014
Visited : North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
My visit to Uttarakhand was really memorable with my parents and younger sister's family, We reached Haridwar by Coochi dehradun train and from Haridwar my sis joined us. the weather was to good and pleasant. we have stared from Haridwar, Rishikesh, Nilkanth, Dehradun Masoorie via Pointa Sahib to Kurukshetra and end with New Delhi. I still feel the Cool touch of Gangaji n musical sound of the flow.
by shahnavaz
from Rajkot - Gujarat, India
13 November 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Overall Experience for Vehicle and Hotels booking with agents was very poor, During my tour, they did not provide vehicle as per tour plan, also with out 'Reserved' category for Sikkim state, due to this during entry in Sikkim state security person ask so many question to driver as well as tourist also due UN RESERVED vehicle, If we paid all amount as per agent then he has to take care of this kind of issue, Vehicle without Sound System, Vehicle stopped any time and get onboard other person by driver, if we told about this to driver then he is arguing, Vehicle provided by the agent is very poor service every day they change vehicle and every day we have to contacted to agent for next day vehicle plan, they did not call us. Hotel provided by agent, 1) Crown de la villa - Gangtok - Have no loundry service, Food offered by him was not good, you have tell or ask is desert is offered by you or not, no welcome drink provided, over all very very poor service. 2) Hill Retreat - Pelling - Agent booked this hotel for us, but when we reached to this hotel our room is alloted to other person/group, we did not got room in this hotel and we have to moved to another hotel, very bed experience with this travel agent. Very bad experience we had with this Himalayan Travel, take care.
by Arif Hyder
from Deoghar, India
1 November 2014
Visited : North East,Gangtok
Services Offered : Hotel
The trip was very good as we could see so many beautiful sites around Gangtok.
by YOGESH SHAH
from MUMBAI, India
30 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
1)vehicle provided by them was in poor condition. 2) at some places they provided private vehicle instead of taxi permit vehicle. 3) I had to follow up with them for vehicle every time for pick up from the hotel 4) hotels provided were not up to the mark.
by naresh chand
from Delhi, India
22 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Train
good
by VK Chawla
from Gurgaon, Haryana, India
14 October 2014
Visited : North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Very bad experience. They were not able to provide good service. They always ask for advance. Never give more than 10% advance. Most of the time pickup vehicle was late and one day they cancelled the trip and spoiled the entire holiday. I had to file complaint at Gangtok Police Station.
by Anil Seth
from Mumbai, India
1 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I had traveled to Pelling and Gangtok from 14-09-14 to 19-09-14. The arrangements made by "Himalayan Travels" were very good and except for a couple of instances at Gangtok where we had to hire another taxi for going from our hotel to the taxi stand (although it was mentioned in the itinerary that this would be borne by the travel agent) and that we had to do local sight seeing in a smaller vehicle (against the promised Sumo / bigger vehicle), the overall arrangements were very good.
by MD ASIF ANWAR
from Kishanganj, India
4 August 2014
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The journey started with great excitement and travelling from Siliguri to Gangtok in Sikkim was wonderful. The Gangtok based Maya Inn was above average (and I can say it was a good accommodation) with tasty food. Unfortunately local transportation messed up for one day out of the 04 day trip I had for that place. I also missed to visit the Indo-Chinese border due to unexpected rains and we well understood such situation. Overall, Gangtok tour of 04 days were worthwhile and I will prefer Maya Inn for next time as well but I will look for foods from other places in the next visit. The experience in Pelling was great indeed. I spent Quality Time in the Sikkim Tourist Center and tasted best food there in the entire tour. The local site seeing was great and I will definitely prefer the same hotel in next visit. Overall, this hotel was worthwhile except its furniture which should be replaced. They are too old and have torn out. We had bad experience in Tress, in Kalimgpong. I could see the insects in hotel room and food quality was worse there. I won't prefer this hotel in future. Local sight seeing travel arrangement was not up to the mark unlike the previous two sites. I won't visit Kalimgpong again and in case I visit I will never ever stay in this hotel.
by vandna
from Lucknow, India
13 July 2014
Visited : North India, North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I have booked Himalayan travel. My trip was great and we all took a great enjoy , hotels and cab provided us were good . I had to reached njp railway station on 26th June at 6:30 pm but due to accident of rajdhani we reached there fifteen hour late so full sight seen of Gangtok were not seen to us by travel and we all missed them, one thing also that natula is an important point in Gangtok and my travel didn't tell us about that place we all missed that important point so we are disappointed with our travel one and more important thing that i have to say you that my driver cheat us in a way from peeling to Darjeeling he said to us about land slide and he will go Darjeeling via namci and he charge us extra Rs. 1500 and said to us that he is taking only DIESEL charges although there was difference only 40 km that we have seen there on google map i have to say you that travel should not depend on driver he should charge to tourist real cost of real distance
by Pradeep
from Delhi, India
10 July 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I opted Himalayan Travels for the travel of my complete family for 6 days to Darjeeling, Kalimpong and Gangtok and it was really a great and amazing experience. I coordinated with a girl named Pooja and she took care of each and everything which she promised and was very helpful in our complete trip. Also she suggested me the things which could be done there. I didn't need to think or take any tension regarding my stay, food or siteseeing. It was honestly an amazing experience and very comfort coordinating with Pooja from Himalayan Travels. And my whole family is really happy with the trip and comfort the experienced in this 5-6 days trip. Thanks a lot to Pooja from Himalayan Travels.
by Harish Shah
from Vadodara, India
2 July 2014
Visited : North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Good, but hotels need to be better and the food too. Co ordination of the vehicles was good
by TAPAN DHAR
from GUWAHATI, India
2 July 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The trip was OK but hotel accommodation is not satisfactory the amount which you charge for hotels room should have been much better then that.. in Gangtok there are lots of hotel which have 3 or 4 bedded rooms ..more over you are charging extra money for Ac in the vehicle that should be included in the package.
by Himanshu
from Indore, India
28 June 2014
Visited : north east
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I had booked full trip ex Bagdogra to New jalpaiguri through Himalayan Travels. The arrangement for pickup from Bagdogra airport was good, the hotel booking was ok , but they change the whole itinerary after paying initial amount stating non availability of hotels. Further, we were having very bed experience while travelling from Gangtok to other places and coming back. The taxi people were not communicated properly and at each stage I had to call upon booking staff of Travel agency to get the matter sorted out.We lost our precious time on two occasions due to mis-communication with taxi drivers 1. from Gangtok to Lachung 3 hours and 2. From Darjeeling to New Jalpaigudi again 3 hours.
by Rachit Mandhyan
from pakaur, India
27 June 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Very good services.
by k kishore
from Vijayawada, India
28 May 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Hai, The vehicles provided were well conditioned, drivers were experienced&friendly.the entire trip was planned in advance.adithya&santoshprasad were prompt&responded for all our queries.we were happy about the trip.
by Dattatray
from Pune, India
22 May 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok,Kalimpong
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
overall experience with Himalayan travels was Very nice. we enjoyed the trip because of their prompt and disciplined services.
by Satyesh Mishra
from Kolkata, India
21 May 2014
Visited : Bhutan
Thanks for your support, actually i arranged the trip with my own idea and it is little bit cheaper than the agent, but those people who wants to take their family with them it's better to take help the agents. Between the above mentioned agent Himalayan Travel rates are affordable for a budget trip. But I again thanks to Hellotravel to help me lot for the ideas.
by Ravi Krishnan
from Bangalore, India
13 May 2014
Visited : north east
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Accommodation arrangements were exceptional. Best stay at mt pandim hotel in pelling. Travel arrangements were great with comfortable cab service in all destinations. local sight seeing could have improved. We were taken to baba mandir but not to India china nathulla pass even though it was very close by. Small communication gap prevented our Darjeeling train ride as well
by Madhuar Shinde
from Mumbai, India
21 April 2014
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
i had my bhutan trip with my four family members for 10n/11d. being old customer of h.t. they gave us nice and uptodate service.no any problem. hotels were nice. food we preferred our own. really enjoyable. bhutan distination such as thimpu, paro,punakha,wangdu,haa etc district are nice .bhutan the vally country, very nice.thanks.
by Ezaz Anwar
from mumbai, India
6 April 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
It was a very good experience with Himalayan travels. They arranged package as per our plan. We travelled from 18/03/14 to 23/03/14 for Gangtok, nathula pass & lachung. Unfortunately we couldn't make nathula pass due to weather conditions but our tour operator arranged other location namachi which was also very pleasant.Himalayan travels are really very professional and take care of their costumers and highly recommended.
by urvashi
from Rajasthan, India
28 February 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
It was nice....gud experience by travel agent...
by P.Divakar
from Hyderabad, India
26 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Himalayan Travels organized our recent trip to Sikkim/Darjeeling. We are extremely satisfied with their service. Mr Santosh Prasad our trip coordinator was very courteous, always available on phone and provided valuable advise. The cars were in good condition, always on time, and drivers were knowledgeable and acted as guides. The hotel rooms were clean and the food was good. Overall, Himalyan Travels is very professional.
by Arun
from Mysore, India
5 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
The tour package was a very good one and well arranged. Everything went as per schedule except for Nathula pass which was unfortunate. Thanks for the support you provided over the call. Hope to book more packages with you :)
by dinesh gupta
from Pune, India
4 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok, Kalingpong, Thimphu, Paro
We had a nice memorable trip through Himalayan Travels for Darjeeling- Kalimpong -Gangtok-Thimphu & Paro(Bhutan) in ten days. Very comfortable arrangements for deluxe accommodation, nice vehicle with very good drivers, and a peaceful, enjoyable sightseeing. The team of Himalayan Travels make all best efforts to communicate during tours, good vegetarian food with nicely manage timely guidance. The stay at Gymkhana-Darjeeling and Perli at Thimphu is excellent with food & hospitality. I want to give sp. thanks to Ms Puja and Mr.Aditya for this nice arrangement with very nominal charges with value of money. I have already referred my two friends to contact them and plan my trip to Nepal with them.
by P K Padmanabhan
from Guwahati, India
4 December 2013
Visited : Bhutan
It was a fantastic trip. You have kept up your promises, and we hardly have any complaints as far as your arrangements have been concerned. Thank you very much. I will definitely recommend your firm to friends and colleagues on IIT campus (in fact, I already received many eager enquiries from them!). You may however consider some improvements regarding in the following aspects: The hotel rooms were all very clean and spacious. However, food was not satisfactory, particularly at Nivvana, Paro. For example, they did not have vegetables or even, yellow dal to offer for dinner on one or two occasions! Both hotels were away from the towns that we could not explore other options either! So you may consider others such as Pelri, Olathang, Paro (We met a group who stayed at both places, and was in great praise for Pelri). Most evenings were free for us, some wanted to do some shopping, but since the towns were 8-10 km away, it was not possible (and the driver (a nice chap) always left after the scheduled trips. But it was a fantastic holiday for us, thank you very much!
by Divyesh Kumar
from Bangalore, India
22 October 2013
Visited : Bhutan
The over all experience was good,
by Deepti
from Pune, India
30 July 2013
Visited : Sikkim
It was a wonderful experience with Himalayan Travels and we have already recommended them to our Family & Friends. We will definitely stay connected with Hello Travel & Himalayan Travels for our Future Tours.
by J.Patel
from Vishakapattanam, India
9 June 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Worst services - Never Book or trust them
by Amir
from Kolkata, India
27 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
very pleasant experience . everything was planned perfectly.
by Aakash
from Indore, India
16 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, Kaziranga National Park
I used services from Himalayan Travels and have mixed review for them. Their representatives were good and overall experience was good except one thing. I was given hotel vouchers of one good hotel in Gangtok however after reaching there I had to move to a very low rated hotel which was farther away from city. They refunded the extra amount I paid for the better hotel but that is not what you expect on a planned tour. I'm contemplating to file case in consumer court for this reason.
by Shivani
from Nagpur, India
14 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim, Gangtok
The arrangements were awesome and we enjoyed a lot
by subodh
from Saharanpur, India
12 May 2013
Visited : Sikkim, Darjeeling, Pelling
Very helpful.good hotels.good service
by janki raman
from Kanpur, India
5 April 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
nice arrangements , well planed tour , duty full drivers , quite satisfied .
by DR MANU AGARWAL
from DELHI, India
23 March 2013
Visited : India
We chose himalayan travels. Puja organised the trip beutifully in great detail
by tarsem
from Chandigarh, India
17 December 2012
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Nice
by Pabitra barik
from Chennai, India
26 May 2012
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
Thanks to Hello travels for getting me connected to good travel agents.
by govind
India
6 May 2012
Visited : Kolkata
it was great experience,modern residency services and ms.pooja(himalaya) were great in services and available at any time to respond.
by dr dinesh tripathi
from mungaoli, India
30 December 2011
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok,Kalimpong
Good
by Zoher Kaupuswala
from Gurgaon, India
8 December 2011
Visited : Munnar
Harleen as a travel planner was great in assisting us She gave us a good itinary and a good deal for a travel package
by Ishak Bin Mohamed
from Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia
8 December 2011
Visited : Srinagar
well I am very satisfied with the pakage everything were very good the food also good and I will recommended to my family members and friend thank you well done.
by Radharaman
India
8 December 2011
Visited : Kerala
Not major interaction, but good.
by Manzoor
from Patna, India
17 September 2011
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok
Very helpful

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved