hellotravel.com hellotravel.com
TrustSEAL Verified Agent

India Holiday Travel

TrustSEAL Verified Agent B.A.P. Supplier Basic Supplier
202 202.01st floor,k.g.mansion, sathy main road,ganapathy, Coimbatore,India-641006,
Member since 2010
3.5
Ratings
87
Reviews
295
Packages
98%
Response rate

Reviews

3.5/5
Excellent (35)
Very good (13)
Average (16)
Poor (4)
Terrible (19)
Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews
Favourite Review
by Priyanka
from Himachal Pradesh, India
20 April 2015
Visited : Kerala
Services Offered : Flight
it was ausummm...i would like to visit there again

Ratings of India Holiday Travel

3.9   Pre sales experience
3.4   Post sales experience
3.8   Value for money
3.5   Accommodation
4   Ease of payment
3.6   Quality of itinerary
2.8   Ground handling
3.8   Suggested day trip
3.7 Driver quality

Reviews of India Holiday Travel

by LAKSHMI NARAYANAN
from BANGALORE, India
25 January 2019
Visited : Bangalore,Coorg
we are travel with many tours from India Holiday Travel in Coimbatore.......that agency provide tour packages very good serive , exellent , respons with me about package then i prefer my friends and relatives.last month my family travel with goa package its very nice
by oumba67
from Chennai, India
2 January 2019
Visited : CHENNAI MADURAI THIRCHY, CHENNAI MADURAI THIRCHY
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
it was great trip. loved the hospitality of team. specially shruthi and driver shakthi. it was booked from india holiday travel coimbatore.
by Amit Mohan
from New Delhi, India
27 October 2018
Visited : Hampi
by Vineeta
from Chennai, India
23 October 2018
Visited : pondicherry
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
3 day journey was really good, infact, all the arrangement's done by shruthi was a memorable one.....she took care of all my requirements, be it a cab, driver or the hotel arrangement it truly comfortable.....m really looking forward to have further a compilation with them gain in future....all the best guys for further projects....good job?
by Anand
from Srinagar, undefined
23 October 2018
Visited : Murudeshwar, Murudeshwar, Statue of Lord Shiva in Murudeshwar
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
india holiday have given me a very good driver vasanth who have good knowledge in local site visits and vehicle with good condition. also rooms given for all my stays ginger,mudra stay, citrus are really very good in neatness and maintenance.i am really very happy with this india holiday travel agency.i am looking forward to use india holiday travel agency again and again.
by
from Kolkata, India
28 September 2018
Visited : Bangalore,Coorg
by jobin
from chenni, India
27 July 2018
Visited : CHENNAI,Mahabalipuram,Pondicherry,Tanjore,Madurai
by Santanu Bose
from Kolkata, india
13 July 2018
Visited : Ooty,Kodaikanal, Ooty
by Vinay
from Hyderabad, India
25 June 2018
Visited : Hyderabad
by Balaji
from Mysore, India
17 June 2018
Visited : Ooty, Kalhatti Falls, Bellikkal, Doddabetta peak, Ooty Lake, Ooty
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
it was nice trip
by santhosh
from Alleppey, India
12 June 2018
Visited : Goa
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by Tajinder
from Delhi, India
9 June 2018
Visited : Goa
by Balaji
from Mysore, India
5 June 2018
Visited : Ooty
Services Offered : Transport
by Sudhir
from Mumbai, India
3 June 2018
Visited : Ooty,Kodaikanal, Ooty, Doddabetta peak, Ooty
Services Offered : Hotel
Bad
by Sudhir
from Mumbai, India
30 May 2018
Visited : Ooty,Kodaikanal
by Vishnuvardhan
from Ooty, India
29 May 2018
Visited : Coimbatore,Bangalore,Ooty
by Sudhir
from Mumbai, India
28 May 2018
Visited : Ooty,kodaikanal, Ooty
Services Offered : Hotel
by Sudhir
from Mumbai, India
28 May 2018
Visited : Ooty
Services Offered : Hotel
by Malleshamgoud
from 23 may 2018, India
26 May 2018
Visited : Vizag,aruku
Nice
by SHREYA Halder
from Mumbai, India
25 May 2018
Visited : Panchgani, Panchgani, Mapro Garden, Panchgani
by Sreedhar K
from Bangalore, India
22 May 2018
Visited : Coimbatore,Coorg,Dharmasthala,Kollur, Coimbatore, Coimbatore
Very bad
by Amol
from Bangalore, India
21 May 2018
Visited : Bangalour,mysore,coorg,ooty, Bangalour
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Shiva kumar
from Tirupati, India
15 May 2018
Visited : Tirupati
by vimal kumar
from chennai, India
13 May 2018
Visited : coorg
by bala gopal v
from CHENNAI, India
8 May 2018
Visited : Cochin,Alleppey,Parambikulam,Ooty
Enjoyable trip
by Sunil
from Bengaluru, India
8 May 2018
Visited : Vizag,Aruku
by Pramod Narkhede
from Bengaluru, India
8 May 2018
Visited : Bangalore,coorg,ooty,kodaikanal
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a very good experience , Specially Driver was very good & cooperative.
by rajendra
from Mangalore, india
5 May 2018
Visited : Ooty
by Niranjan
from Hyderabad, india
2 May 2018
Visited : mysore coorg, mysore coorg, mysore coorg
Agent cheated very worst. As per the agreement I need to pay 27000 and 3 star hotels. But travel cheated provide the lodge it does not have a.c.. water is comming brown colour. Agreed sites not shown
by Ravi
from Bangalore, India
30 April 2018
Visited : Kodaikanal
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by TAMOJIT CHATTERJEE
from Bramhapur, India
27 April 2018
Visited : Bhubaneshwar,Baliguda,Kutia Kondh,Bonda,Paraja,Dhuruba village,Gopalpur
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Ashish
from New Delhi, India
25 April 2018
Visited : Bangalore,Mysore,Ooty,kodaikanal,bangalore %28drop%29
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel
Worst
by dey mau
from Bengaluru, india
18 April 2018
Visited : Gokarna
by alokmakharia
from Kolkata, India
5 April 2018
Visited : Howrah
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by Renjith
from Kochi, India
3 April 2018
Visited : Ooty, Ooty
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Good Experience
by Rao Tadikonda
from Chennai, India
3 April 2018
Visited : Madurai, Madurai, Temple visit
Services Offered : Flight
Fantastic service. Excellent driver. Couple hotels not great. Overall excellent.
by Dharmendra
from Bengaluru, India
30 March 2018
Visited : Ooty, Ooty, Ooty
Services Offered : Transport
by Mohan Kumar
from TRIVANDRUM, india
24 March 2018
Visited : Japan,Tokyo,Hakone,Takayama,Kanazawa,Kyoto
by Mohit Kumar
from Delhi, india
18 March 2018
Visited : Maldives Tour
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
by Vef Prakash Nogia
from Delhi, India
12 March 2018
Visited : Bangalore,mysore,ooty
Services Offered : Hotel
by P Rajesh
from Ooty, India
8 March 2018
Visited : Ooty, ooty, Emerald Lake, Ooty
Services Offered : Transport
by Sonalishimpi
from Mumbai, india
8 March 2018
Visited : Goa
by varma
from Bengaluru, india
5 March 2018
Visited : Bangalore,Wayanad, bangalore, Wayanad
Services Offered : Hotel
The resort which was given to us was very good in deed with all the basic amenities for the economy class. We are utterly disappointed with the sightseeing in Wayanad as main places such as Chembra Peak & Neelimala View Point were restricted the entry currently. This should be informed to us way before so that we could have planned to visit some other place. Also disappointed while travelling to Wayanad on the very 1st day while the vehicle assigned to us is having an tax payment issue at RTO
by Ranvijay singh
from Chennai, India
4 March 2018
Visited : Chennai,tiruvannamalai,rameshwaram,kanyakumari,cochin,munnar
by Sandeep Patil
from Hyderabad, India
28 February 2018
Visited : Hyderabad,Ramoji, Hyderabad, ramoji & wonderla
Pleasant & Happening Experience to visit Hyderabad
by gaurav modi
from Delhi, india
20 February 2018
Visited : Bandipur National Park
by Saurabh sharma
from Coimbatore, India
17 February 2018
Visited : ooty kodaikannal munnar
by Tamil
from Trichy, india
12 February 2018
Visited : Trichy,Kodaikanal,Ooty,Coonoor,Ooty,Coimbatore
by Susmita Halder
from Pune, India
7 February 2018
Visited : Goa
by Prabhu
from Bengaluru, India
2 February 2018
Visited : ooty kodaikannal munnar
by ANIL MEHTA
from DAMAN, India
1 February 2018
Visited : cochin munnar alleppey, cochin munnar alleppey, cochin munnar alleppey
Services Offered : Flight, Transport
Excellent
by pmanigandan
from Bengaluru, india
31 January 2018
Visited : Coimbatore,Ooty
by Gokul Gopakumaran Nair
from Bangalore, india
23 January 2018
Visited : Bangalore,Bheemeshwari
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Super worst experience
by Jiban Kumar
from Bengaluru, India
22 January 2018
Visited : Gokarna - Murdeshwar,Kollur - Sringeri - Horanadu
by Aditya jain
from Bengaluru, India
17 January 2018
Visited : Coorg
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a amazing experience
by Mohamed Ibrahim
from Chennai, India
6 January 2018
Visited : Goa, Goa
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Travel agents were not so friendly. They kept on charging us for every new sightseeing. Despite paying two third of money in advance, they asked extra money for visiting Dhudhsagar falls, and eventually we skipped due to them. Overall it's not so good. Sorry to say that, I would never prefer this travels again.
by venkatesh giriyappa
from Nagasandra Post Bangalore, India
2 January 2018
Visited : Bengalore Yercaud
Services Offered : Hotel
by Gauri
from Delhi, India
30 December 2017
Visited : shirdi, shirdi
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Experience was good
by Roopendra Singh
from Delhi, India
5 December 2017
Visited : Manali
by

4 December 2017
Visited :
Nice
by Akhil
from Kochi, India
22 November 2017
Visited : Kodaikanal, Kodaikanal, Sight Seeing - Pillar Rock, Guna Cave, Kodai Lake,
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Experience with the agent was really good. Helpful in planning the trip. The driver was so experienced and took us all the places and explained everything. Accommodation was also nice. It was a nice trip
by

21 November 2017
Visited : , Hyderabad
by Alpesh
from Surat, India
20 November 2017
Visited : Goa
by Praveen
from Chennai, India
16 November 2017
Visited : Thailand tour, Thailand tour
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Mahendra
from Mumbai, India
29 October 2017
Visited : Bangalore,Mysore,Ooty,kodaikanal,bangalore %28drop%29, bangalore, Bangalore
Services Offered : Flight
by GANESAN
from Bengaluru, india
7 October 2017
Visited : Bangalore ,mysure,bangalore %28drop%29, bangalore, mysure
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Plz Do much better
by Abraham
from Thiruvananthapuram, Malaysia
2 October 2017
Visited : Chennai, Kochi, Chennai, City Tours
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
A big thanks you to India Holiday for arranging wonderful journey for us from the day we touch down at Cochin until our last day at Chennai. Everything was well arrange and the driver are very polite and feel very happy to travel with them. India Holiday really make our Holiday to kerala memorable one and we cant forget for the rest of our life. We are really happy to introduce them o Others. Ms.Shruthi very big thank you for replaying our email on time and for all your understandings. Thanks
by HEMNATH
from Bengaluru, India
20 September 2017
Visited : Nandi Hills
Services Offered : Flight
by mohit
from Bareilly, India
7 June 2017
Visited : Kulu Manali,Shimla,Chandigarh,Agra
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
awsome trip all things is very good food is also very good
by Ashwini
from Bengaluru, India
23 May 2017
Visited : Yercaud, Yercaud surroundings
Hotel Stayed : Sophy's Resort
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The resort was not clean and hygiene. Never visit this resort in rainy season such bad maintenance they have. Food quality is good but no varieties, same food every day. It was mentioned that our package includes parking fee and tolls but we made to pay them on our own.
by Ajmal freekz
from madikeri, India
22 May 2017
Visited : Madikeri
Mair bale indai
by shailesh kumar
from jamshedpur, India
16 January 2017
Visited : Chennai, Kanchipuram, Mamallapuram, Pondicherry, Tanjore, Madurai, Rameshwaram, Kanyakumari, Trivandrum, ooty, mysore
Overall nice arrangement by India Holiday Travel. Except in two hotels Chidambram and Kanyakumari faced check in problem rest trip was a nice experience and comfortable stay.
Thanks to you and India Holiday Travel too.
by shruthi ji
from goa, India
6 January 2017
Visited : goa, panjim bridge, caligute beach,fort aguada
Hotel Stayed : Estrella resort
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Overall the service was very good. your team members really care to us. the vechicle and driver was very good. Hotels also very very clean and comfortable. once again thanks to all india holiday travel teams Ms.Gayathiri and Indhu ,They had provided a family touch and were available all the time to help, guide and ensure safe return of their clients. it was very short time but very enjoyable. we are really very happy with your services next trip definitely go with india holiday travel company and suggest my friends also
by ganesh
from mangalore, India
22 December 2016
Visited : Bangalore ,mysure,bangalore (drop)
Hotel Stayed : Comfort INN, Prestige Residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
As per the itenary of the package offered by India Holiday Travel company, it is mentioned that the accommodation will be provided in 2/ 3 star hotels. However, I am sorry to tell that am very disappointed with the arrangements made for accommodation. In Mysore,
The room did not have intercom facility because of which we had to repetitively go down to the reception for any of our requirements, no tissue rolls in the washroom and the restaurant service was also not good . The complementary breakfast was subject to certain limitations in the bill. Whatever eatery item was requested during breakfast was not available. We had to compromise with the selected 3-4 items that they were providing.
Again at Coorg, the accommodation lodge doesn't seem to be a two star hotel which India holiday Travel company has promised to provide.
With the said inconveniences caused, i would like to inform you that even they didnt send me the final Bill Copy withy stamp and signature and when i asked for the reduced the package now because whatever you promised to offer its not to that level and i vill pay the reduced amount but India holiday Travel executives informed to Driver leave the guest there only and leave from that place if they are not paying cash immediately.......
I am really disappointed with arrangement.... . Thanks & Regards,

     India Holiday Travel : Dear sir , thank for your feedback, this is Hindu from india holiday travel staff, as per our previous communication we quoted 2/3 star hotels , but you told, need within your budget so we offered and give as per your within your budget and send you all hotels bills and transport breakups also, but you didnot see anything and you refused the balance payment pay on arrival., for your kind information all hotels providing limitation breakfast only its common in all places., we are not getting any high margin from your package ., In mysore comfort inn vhyshak 1rs. 2106 , coorg presitage residency 2 nights Rs.6032 Vechicle ac Rs.12000 total rs.20138 total package cost Rs. 21000 already i explained with our guest if you take lurury and deluxe room means the price will be high but he asked economic package only

by Annanthy
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
12 July 2016
Visited : Delhi, Varanasi, haridwar,rishikesh,kurukshetra
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
We had a great 6 days holiday using great hotels and the rate of the tour was reasonable. I will really recommend India Holiday Expert tour agent to others as their updates and helping us with tour program was always ontime.
by K R Badola
from Baroda, India
5 January 2016
Visited : South India
I enjoyed the trip with family. The transport service was excel leant, particularly the staff( driver) took total care of the members. Hotels all ok. Except one at Munnar, could have been still better in its house keeping and ambience. Rest ok. Hope the concern group for organising the trip would continue its sincere efforts in the fulfilment of customer satisfaction. All the best.
by Kausalya Vijapurkar
from Mumbai, India
8 December 2015
Visited : South India,Tamil Nadu Temple Tour, Meenakshi kovil, Kamakshi kovil
Hotel Stayed : Hotel Sara Regency, Hotel Sathyam
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Our group of 4 senior citizen ladies made our 8 night-9 day travel plans finally with India Holiday Travels (IHT), Coimbatore. Through Hello Travel, I received travel offers for our Tamil Nadu Temple tour from 4 tour operators. Besides these 4 we also sought the costs of such a tour from Chennai-based Tamil Nadu Tourism and a Bombay-based tour operator, Nivalink. Nivalink and India Holiday Travels came close and were reasonable. The others were too costly. Of the latter 2, we chose the Coimbatore-based India Holiday Travels (IHT) as we thought they would be more co-ordinated with the happenings in the southern Indian region. Our pick up was at Chennai airport on Day 1 and drop was at Tiruvanantapuram Airport on Day 9. The car was Innova, very comfortable with plenty leg room and luggage space; driver too was well mannered, experienced, and a careful driver, no complaints against him or the tourist car, which was cleaned daily and kept ready for the daily travel every day. Driver was very mindful of his duties. The problem area was the hotels. At the time of booking (nearly 6 different hotels), we were given a list of website links to the hotels so that, sitting in Mumbai, we could view the hotel rooms and the attendant conveniences. We were also given a physical copy of our booked list of hotels and our itinerary prior to starting on our journey. But at 3 places on our itinerary, IHT changed our hotels to something "similar" to what our booking list claimed. Where-ever the hotels were changed to "similar" ones, they were substandard, and there was no way of any refunds because the entire trip was pre-paid prior to starting! For this reason, I have marked the rating as AVERAGE.
by Priyanka
from Himachal Pradesh, India
20 April 2015
Visited : Kerala
Services Offered : Flight
it was ausummm...i would like to visit there again
by shiva
from chennai, India
21 February 2015
Visited : South India, Arunachala Temple
Hotel Stayed : M M Hotels, Lakshimi Reisdency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was OK. Good thing about the travel agent is they responded quickly to my emails and friendly way. Only thing we were not happy about the driver. One day he was telling that he had some work in one of the town we arrived and he sent another driver to continue the trip. Another day driver was drunk and started to act weird. The last day we were traveling from Ooty to Bangalore. From morning 6.30 am till 10.30 am the driver was constantly on the phone while he was driving. we informed him not to do so but he was still continuing to talk on the phone while driving, so finally we had to call the travel agent to complaint about the drivers behavior. Any how we enjoyed the trip, the hotel rooms were clean and friendly people at the hotel which was booked by the travel agent.
by Shobhit Goel
from delhi, India
20 February 2015
Visited : South India
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The overall Experience was good but we faced some problem while travelling. Our Experience with some of the hotel was bad like in trichy and munnar.
by iftkhar ahmad
from sringar kashmir, India
29 January 2015
Visited : South India, lal bagh, brindwan gardens
Hotel Stayed : confident amoon banglore, wind flower
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
not so professionl lacks exposure
by sudipta bhadra
from kolkata, India
14 January 2015
Visited : South India,, Mysore Palace, Tirupati Temple
Hotel Stayed : Comfort Inn Vyshak, Nalapad residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Our trip to South India from 21.12.14 to 31.12.14 was superb. Our all arrangement was done by India Holiday travels from Coimbatore, Tamilnadu. Its manager Ms. Puja really a nice person, mainly her patience was excellent. From first time contact with Ms. Puja to last day she helps us a lot. When call her, she always pick up the phone and heared our problems/ rearrange etc without hesitation. We have rearrange/reshuffling our programme and get estimations so many times. She helps us a lot. Our trip was not successful if we have not Mr. Manikanddan as a Driver. He knows everything. His patience was excellent. He knows tourist pulses. His behavior was good. He has no bad practices. I suggest everyone who wants to tour in South India with India Holiday Travel, always ask to give Mr.Manikanddan as a car driver. Next, I tell that, overall our trip was so good. Hotels were good as per our budget. Only one thing was not as per my expectation, i.e Nalapad Residency at Ooty. This hotel is not good, dirty and management?s behavior is not good/ cooperative. I suggest to India Holiday Travel please cut this hotel from your list and choose other hotel at Ooty. So many nice hotels at Ooty we have seen. I promise to India Holiday Travel, next I will plan to trip to Kerala and get Mr. Manikanddan as a driver and also suggest to my near and dear ones who will plan to trip to South india to contact with India Holiday Travel specially with Ms. Puja. Again thanks to all.
by b sridhar
from Bhimavaram, India
16 June 2014
Visited : Kerala, coorg
Hotel Stayed : sunbird resort, mint flower
Services Offered : Hotel
i have faced so many problems from starting onwards they have not done in satisfied manner instead of them i can do better myself
by Shanthi Radhakrishnan
from Chennai, India
20 May 2014
Visited : Chennai, South India
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Nicely co ordinated and arrangements were professional. Cabs driver very accomodative. Overall enjoyed!
by zaheerahmed
from Bhimavaram, India
30 October 2013
Visited : Tamilnadu
excellent
by kashyap
from Hyderabad, India
5 June 2013
Visited : South India
It was overall good. But we had a few issues like the payment agreements, vehicle issues,etc which were settled only in the last minute. Driving experience was great. But the travel agents should have helped us in planning the tour because in many places we were short of time or could not reach on time(as the temples in Tamil Nadu close by 12 pm and open only in the evening.
by Mounier
France
14 July 2011
Visited : Delhi/Agra/Jaipur
Good

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved