The haven was d as a guaranteed point of interest in 1971. The haven features ious inscriptions on the outer dividers of the sanctum. It is in like manner assumed that the haven was patched up by the Nayak Rulers of Thanjavur. Explorers throng to the haven especially in the midst of the celebrations of Thiruvadhirai festivity and the yearly festival at Sri Mariamman Temple. A couple of building unearthings were driven near the haven site in 1948, 14 Bronze symbols having a place with the fourteenth century were revealed in the district of this asylum. The wide assembling found at the site consolidates images of Manickavasagar, Pillaiyar, Thirugnanasambandar, Skandan, Uma and Jnanasakti, moving position of Lord Shiva or Anandatandavam and Sivakamasundari.