The Safed Baradari is a white marbled constructing in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. It changed into constructed by using Nawab Wajid Ali Shah as a 'palace of mourning' and become named Qasr ul Aza.
Initial motive of this building was to be used as an Imambara for gazing azadaari for the martyrdom of Imam Hussain and his followers at Karbala. After the annexation of Awadh in 1856, the Baradari turned into used by the British to preserve courtroom for petitions and claims via the officers and nobles of the deposed King's reign and his spouse and children. Later round 1923 it became surpassed over, as a gesture of appreciation for their submission and loyalty to the Queen of the British Empire, to the Taluqadars of Awadh for his or her Anjuman affiliation which turned into renamed because the British India Association of Oudh. The Baradari is still of their ownership and control.