National Museum of Bhutan: Paro

Housed inside the revamped Ta-dzong building in Paro, National Museum of Bhutan is a cultural museum that has put on display the antique items gathered from different parts of the country. The exhibition includes bronze statues, paintings and handicraft items that cover history and cultural heritage of more than 1500 years. There are more than 3000 items that presented in the National Museum of Bhutan.


Glimpse of Tsechu-bhutan-festival (image courtesy: .travel-pictures-gallery.com)
Paro Tsechu
Starting: Tuesday, 31 March 2015
Ending: Saturday, 4 April 2015
Punakha Dromche (windhorsetravel.com)
Punakha Dromche
Starting: Monday, 23 February 2015
Ending: Friday, 27 February 2015
Jambay Lhakhang Drup (gawaling.com)
Jambay Lhakhang Drup
Starting: Thursday, 6 November 2014
Ending: Sunday, 9 November 2014
Gomkora Festival (bhutan.compassit.net.au)
Gomkora Festival
Starting: Friday, 27 March 2015
Ending: Sunday, 29 March 2015
Ura Fest in Bhutan (image courtesy: farm1.static.flickr.com)
Bumthang Ura Festival
Starting: Monday, 27 April 2015
Ending: Thursday, 7 May 2015