Built in 1869, St.John's Church is located very near to Thalassery fort. In its cemetery rest Sir Edward Brennen and other European ofcials of the East India Company and the government. The church have been constructed with an endowment from Edward Brennen, who had reached right here after a shipwreck all through the colonial period. Before he died in 1859, he bequeathed his financial savings to charitable purposes. The church opened for public after facelift through with the aid of the archaeology department in affiliation with the tourism branch on 15 December 2009.
The church become covered by way of the Archaeology Department, in 1992, a number of the history homes inside the place that required protection. The St. John's Anglican Church, close to Thalassery Fort, was built by way of Mr Edward Brennan in 1869. He was the Master Attendant at Thalassery all through the British rule. Though he provided the price range for the development of the church, it changed into finished only after his demise. His tomb is seen among the ones on the church cemetery.