The Church of St. Francis of Assisi was worked in 1661 by the Portuguese in the Portuguese Viceroyalty of India. The Church of St. Francis of Assisi, together with a religious community, was built up by eight Portuguese Franciscan monks who arrived in Goa in 1517.
The three level exterior have octagonal towers on each side and in the focal specialty there is a statue of St. Michael. The fundamental passage is embellished with roundabout pilasters and rosette band. The focal nave is barrel-vaulted while the intersection is rib-vaulted which bolsters the choir. The inner brace dividers, isolating the houses of prayer and supporting the exhibition to finish everything, have frescoes demonstrating flower outlines. Over the sanctuary in the primary holy place is an expansive statue of St. Francis of Assisi and Jesus on the cross, statues of St. Diminish and St. Paul are seen beneath. The connecting dividers of nave hold painted boards delineating scenes from the life of St Francis of Assisi.