The Safed Baradari, is a white marbled building in Lucknow Uttar Pradesh, India. It was built through Nawab Wajid Ali Shah as a 'palace of mourning' and turned into named Qasr-ul-Aza. Initial cause of this constructing become to be used as an Imambara for watching 'azadaari' for the martyrdom of Imam Hussain and his fans at Karbala. After the annexation of Awadh in 1856, the Baradari became used by the British to keep court for petitions and claims by the officers and nobles of the deposed King's reign and his loved ones.
Later it was handed over, as a gesture of appreciation for his or her submission and loyalty to the Queen of the British Empire, to the Taluqadars of Awadh for his or her 'Anjuman' which changed into renamed because the British India Association of Oudh. The Baradari is still in their possession and control. The important corridor of the Baradari has marble statues of the Maharajas, Man Singh and Digvijay Singh of Balrampur, the founders of the affiliation. The statue of Sir Man Singh turned into carved by way of Farmer and Brindley of London, at a price of rupees 2,000, and turned into unveiled on 13 August 1902 by using Sir James John Digges La Touche, Liueutenant-Governor of the United Provinces of Agra and Oudh.