The Cathedral Church of the Holy Great-Martyr George is the seat of the Serbian Orthodox Eparchy of Back, arranged in Novi Sad, northern Serbia. The present-day church was done in 1905, on the remaining parts of an assembly worked in 1734 and obliterated in 1849. It is arranged adjacent to the Eparchy work environments in the Bishop's Palace, in Nikola Pasic Street. It is generally known as Saborna crkva 'Cathedral Church' among the city inhabitants. A more settled church in the detailed style began working in 1720, and extended in 1734, in the midst of the period of Empress Maria Theresia, Patriarch Arsenije IV Jovanovich and Archpriest Visarion Pavlovic. It was burnt in a barraging in 1849, in the midst of the Revolutions in the Habsburg domains.
The organizing of the present-day church began in 1851, and it was worked in the region of 1860 and 1880 on the leftovers of the old one, with encourage updates and culmination by 1905 under arrangement by modeler Milan Michal Harminc, in the midst of the working environment of Mitrofan sevic. Another apex with new rings from Budapest was incorporated in the midst of the rebuilding. The Cathedral is given to the Saint George. The assembly inside fuses an iconostasis with 33 images, chronicled pictures over the two choirs, and likewise two tremendous position of specialist images, painted by prominent educational Paja Jovanovic, which are believed to be his best ecclesiastical works.