The Place de la Concorde famous among locals and visitors, is the biggest place in Paris, it is arranged along the Seine and isolates the Tuilerie Gardens from the earliest starting point of the Champs Elysees.
Planner Jacques Ange Gabriel, began development for the benefit of Louis XV, in 1754, and was in the long run finished in 1763.
At the north end, two radiant indistinguishable stone structures were developed.
Isolated by the regret Royale, these stay among the best cases of design from that period.
At each edge of the octagonal square is a statue speaking to a French city: Bordeaux, Brest, Lille, Lyon, Marseille, Nantes, Rouen and Strasbourg.
They were introduced in 1836 by Jacob Ignaz Hittorf, who upgraded the Place de la Concorde in the vicinity of 1833 and 1846.
That same year a bronze wellspring, called 'La fontaine des Mers' was added to the square.