Telangana State Archeology Museum placed in Hyderabad, India. It is the oldest museum in Hyderabad. Archeologist Henry Cousens first explored the site in the beginning of the 19th century, and round 1940 the mound changed into excavated beneath the supervision of Nizam of Hyderabad. The excavated objects were placed in a museum constructed on the historic site. In 1952, the museum's contents have been moved to the contemporary construct, below the executive control of Archaeological Survey of India.
In 1930, VII Mir Osman Ail Khan, desired to preserve the Hyderabad's kingdom's historical past, had named the museum as Hyderabad Museum. It was named as Andhra Pradesh State Archeology Museum in 1960. In 2008, a sword belonging to the Nizam and different arifacts have been stolen from the museum. After the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana in 2014, the museum became renamed Telangana State Archeology Museum. This museum's principal appeal is its Egyptian mummy of Princess Naishu which turned into brought in 1930 to Hyderabad by means of Nasir Nawaz Jung, the son-in-regulation of Asaf Jah VI.
Weather: Summer 30 To 40°C to °C Winter 15 To 20°C to °C