Earlier it become known as 'Emiliaghat' in 1944. Mata Anandamai bought this place from the British. Apart from going for walks the ashram, this gate become showed. This ashram is concerned in doing many spiritual activities right here. In the east, this ghat became unauthorized and its call became Emiliaghat. In 1944, Mother Anandamamy bought the land of the Ghat with the British and built a large ashram at the ghat, in view that then it's far known as Anandamayi Ghat, on the Ghat coast there is the Mother Anandamayi Ashram, Ashram There is Annapurna and Vishwanath temple and a big yagna within the premises, in which spiritual rituals are regularly prepared.
In the building situated on the pier, the mother is a comfortable female, wherein girls receive education through Gurukul gadget, which is furnished loose accommodation, food and apparel with the aid of the ashram. In 1988 the ghat become repaired by using the irrigation department. Due to being a permanent and easy ghat, local people take a tub on this ghat.