In 1778, this Ghat was built by way of the King of Benares. On the higher aspect is a temple of lingolae Sintmani and Jaishya Vinayak, Kaitwara, Jayant Shiv Lingam and Maha Lakshmi. The surrounding washermen dominated. In the nineteenth century the fort become built through Maharaja Vijayanagram, which is likewise known as Lalli Ghat. Sant Lali Baba of Champaran used to reside here, due to which the name changed into Lalhi Ghat.
Founded by using Lali Baba, the Gundardas' arena remains safe at the Ghat, in 1831, James Prinseep first referred to the jetty. This fort is located within the 19th Century Kirteshwar Shiva Temple. There are small and small Dev kolkas, wherein idols of Ganesha, Shiva and Hanuman are prominent. Due to the presence of Harishchandra Ghat, most of the brass work here additionally paintings here. The irrigation branch had repaired the ghat in 1988. In 1778 this ghat become constructed pucca via Raja of Banaras. The vicinity is ruled through washermen.