The Holy Cross Church is a Roman Catholic church arranged at Cordel in the Kulshekar region of Mangalore. It takes into account about 6,500 individuals disseminated in 32 Varados. In spite of the fact that the congregation was not yet fabricated at that point, the French teacher, Fr. Jean-Antoine Dubois filled in as the primary area minister of the Cordel ward from 1873, until his passing on 12 December 1877. His support of the parishioners of Cordel gave him the moniker "Fraadh Saibh of Cordel". The cross cautiously venerated in the Cordel woods by the Catholics who got away from the Seringapatam bondage was ceremoniously brought by Fr. Dubois to the Cordel level, where the Cordel Church now stands. At the point when his vision to raise an amazing church at Milagres neglected to fructify, he moved his base to Cordel. He met the costs of this work through 30,000 Francs given to him by his family and another 30,000 francs given by his back up parent—which generally would have been used for Milagres. He established the framework stone for the congregation on 14 September 1873. The congregation was in the end opened in 1904.