Basilica of Our Lady of the Assumption normally known as St. Mary's Church, Secunderabad is a minor basilica situated in Secunderabad, India. The pronouncement assigning it as a basilica was issued on 7 November 2008. The congregation is situated on Sarojini Naidu Road in Secunderabad. It owes its initial history to Father Daniel Murphy alongside Bishop Carew. St. Mary's Church was finished in 1850. This congregation was in the past called the Cathedral of the Archdiocese of Hyderabad. In 1886, it stopped to be a cathedral. In 1871, a couple of nuns from St. Anne at Turin came here and opened a school that is well known as St. Ann's school.
The congregation is a regular case of the Indian Gothic style, with bended curves and pointed supports. Similarly as with other Catholic holy places, St. Mary's has a few side holy places devoted to holy people. The congregation has four ringers, which were brought from Italy in 1901. One of the ringers is accounted for to have created breaks. The congregation started with crafted by Fr. Daniel Murphy among Irish Catholics in the British Army. He landed in India in 1839, and started the development of St. Mary's congregation as a cathedral in 1840. It was finished and favored in 1850, and was around then the biggest church in Hyderabad State.