The 1,000-section of land Lake Scott State Park has a 100-section of Land Lake that was made by a dam developed in 1930. The recreation center highlights forests of hackberry, slag, elm, willow, walnut, and cedar trees. There are open doors for biking, swimming, outdoors, climbing, and natural life perception. The recreation center is likewise the site of El Cuartelejo, involved in the 1600s by Taos and Picurie Indians. Lake Scott State Park is open for year-round diversion. There are 55 present day and 175 crude campgrounds on the campgrounds. Two present day restroom offices are given. There is a swimming shoreline on the lake with a play area adjacent. A concessionaire offers angling and outdoors supplies and furthermore leases kayaks and pedal water crafts.