The Muslim armed force warrior however annihilated the recently developed church and later it was modified and wrecked on a few events. At long last since 1675 the present structure that was raised has persevered. The transcending, white - washed Holy Spirit church was manufactured when the Portuguese pulverized the Hindu temple devoted to master Damodar that remained on the spot in 1585. The Damodar temple at Zambaulim was developed in the town of Zambaulim, 22 km from Margao when the Hindus pirated the god there..
The congregation can be entered from the side access toward the north. The extravagantly cut insides are awe inspiring from ground to roof. Before present day development spread southward this territory was the focal point of the town and contains Margao's Latin Quarter. The devour day of the congregation is on June 10. In the congregation the gigantic cross dates from the late seventeenth century. Numerous Old Portuguese chateaus are worked before the congregation around a square called Church Square or Largo de Igrega.