The Museum of Arts of Uzbekistan is the largest nation artwork museum in Tashkent Uzbekistan. Its everlasting series carries extra than several lots works, divided amongst four curatorial departments. The museum become installed in 1918 as a Museum of People University and renamed as a Central Arts Museum later. It become named as Tashkent Art Museum in 1924 and ultimately Museum of Arts of Uzbekistan in 1935. The museum was hooked up in 1918 and changed into located in former palace of prince Nikolay Romanov till 1935. It turned into moved to People's House in 1935.
In 1974, the People's House constructing was demolished changed with the aid of a modern-day one. Three Soviet architects Abdulov, Nikiforov and Rosenblum designed the new building of museum inside the shape of a large dice, with all sides separated into even metallic squares, lined with aluminum sheets at the out of doors. The lower part of the building and the doorway are embellished with polished gray marble. The higher element is glazed with chrom-brugnatellite, smoothing the sunlight and setting indoor matte illumination.