Laumeier Sculpture Park is a 105-section of land outdoors exhibition hall and figure stop situated in Sunset Hills, Missouri, close St. Louis and is kept up in association with St. Louis County Parks and Recreation Department. It houses more than 60 open air models and highlights a 1.4-mile strolling trail, and instructive programs. There is likewise an indoor display, an 1816 Tudor stone mansion, which was the previous living arrangement of Henry and Matilda Laumeier. Laumeier is licensed by the American Alliance of Museums. The recreation center sees around 300,000 guests every year and works on a $1.5 million budget. The recreation center was established in 1968 by a property given in the will of Matilda C. Laumeier and was initially proposed as a remembrance to her expired spouse, Henry H. Laumeier.
The will gave their property and nation house to the district and determined that would be utilized for patent purposes. The recreation center was 76 sections of land at its opening in 1975, however, did not pull in numerous guests until multi-year later, when St. Louis artist Ernest Trova gave around 40 bits of his work to the park. It before long turned into a prominent vacation spot and got an extra 20 sections of land 0.081 km² from the Friends of Laumeier. The extra land was for the most part woods and is for site-particular figures, including a deserted Depression-time solid pool from the Orchard Valley home that once involved the land which was changed into a huge model.