The Trabzon Museum, also known as Kostaki Mansion is a noteworthy house gallery with archeological and ethnographic presentations situated in Trabzon, Turkey. The chateau was worked in the start of the 1900s as a private living arrangement for Kostaki Teophylaktos, a remarkable broker of Greek origin. It is realized that the modeler was of Italian beginning and numerous materials utilized in the building were brought from Italy. In any case, the name of the planner is obscure.
As Teophylaktos went bankrupt in 1917, every one of his properties were reallocated, among them his manor. The building was gained by the Nemlioglu family. During the timespan of Turkish War of Independence, the chateau was utilized as the central command for the military in the district. In 1924, it was set up for the principal visit of Mustafa Kemal, the originator of the Turkish Republic, to Trabzon. Between September 15 to 17, he and the First Lady Latife remained in the chateau.
In 1927, the building was nationalized by the Governor of Trabzon Ali Galip Bey, and served until 1931 as the Governor's House. Between 1931 to 1937, it was utilized as the auditor's office. The Kostaki Mansion was alloted in 1937 to the Ministry of National Education, and was utilized for a long time long as a professional secondary school for young ladies. At long last, in 1987, the building was given over to the Ministry of Culture and Tourism to be changed into a gallery.