The Mevlana Museum, situated in Konya, Turkey, is the tomb of Jalal advertisement Din Muhammad Rumi, a Persian Sufi spiritualist otherwise called Mevlana or Rumi. It was likewise the dervish stop tekke of the Mevlevi arrange, also called the spinning dervishes. At the point when Mevlana kicked the bucket on 17 December 1273 he was covered by his dad. The Seljuk development, under designer Badr al-Din Tabrizi, was done in 1274. The round and hollow drum of the vault initially refreshed on four columns. The cone shaped arch is secured with turquoise faience. Anyway a few segments were included until 1854.
Selimoglu Abdulvahit brightened the inside and played out the woodcarving of the catafalques. The announcement of 6 April 1926 affirmed that the catacomb and the dervish hold up Dergah were to be transformed into a historical center. The historical center opened on 2 March 1927. In 1954 it was renamed as "Mevlana Museum". One enters the exhibition hall through the primary door to the marble-cleared yard. The kitchen of the dervishes Matbah and the Hurrem Pasha tomb, worked amid the rule of Suleyman the Magnificent, are situated on the correct side. On the left side are 17 dervish cells arranged, secured with little vaults, and worked amid the rule of Murad III.