Arranged on the banks of the Shivsagar Lake, Vasota Fort is encompassed by water on three sides. The Fort was worked by King Bhojraj II of Shilhara tradition in 1178-1193 AD. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj caught the fortification in 1655 AD and renamed it as Vyagragad. In 1818 AD alongside different strongholds of Marathas this post additionally went under British control.
Vasota Fort, now in ruins, is well known for its conventional Maharashtrian engineering style. The fortress involves three primary areas - Old Fort, New Fort and Nageshwar. The bastions of the stronghold are still in well condition. There are two sanctuaries on the fortress, the Mahadev sanctuary and the Nageshwar sanctuary. The sanctuary of Lord Hanuman is put at the passage. Babu Kada is a tremendous U formed precipice lies alongside the Vasota Fort.