The Temple of Confucius at Beijing is the second biggest Confucian Temple in China, after the one in Confucius' main residence of Qufu. The sanctuary was worked in 1302, and authorities utilized it to offer their regards to Confucius until the point that 1911.
The compound was augmented twice, amid the Ming and Qing administrations and now involves about 20,000 square meters.
From 1981 until 2005, the Temple of Confucius likewise housed piece of the craftsmanship gathering of the Capital Museum. It remains on Guozijian Street close to the Imperial Academy.