Nunley's Carousel was made in one thousand nine hundred twelve by the Stein and Goldstein Artistic Carousell Co. of Brooklyn New York. The merry go round was introduced on the Brooklyn waterfront in Canarsie's Golden City Park where it was known as "Murphy's" merry go round and worked for a long time. In the Spring of 1940, it revived as Nunley's Carousel in Baldwin NY. Nunley's shut in 1995 and was acquired by Nassau County.
Re-opened in its new home on Museum Row in 2009, the merry go round has been meticulously reestablished to its previous greatness. One of the furniture stores is situated in the recorded Kress working in downtown Elizabethton. The engineering of this building can be credited to the same Sibbert that fabricated the "Nunley's" merry go round steeds specified previously. This area is called "Furniture Plaza at Nunley's Downtown".