The Train shed on the opposite side of the terminal has been surrendered since 1967, with trees and other foliage growing through its open rooftop where light sparkles down on the void prepare tracks. Its excellent green patina copper material was stolen by criminals.
The terminal building was as of late reestablished and fills in as a ship flight point for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, however, the tracks themselves were left to nature.
The terminal was developed in 1889, and at the pinnacle of administration for the Central Railroad of New Jersey, there were a huge number of travelers a year going through. Numerous workers to the United States additionally came specifically from Ellis Island, bypassing New York City to advance through the United States by the method for New Jersey.