The Savior Monastery of Saint Euthymius is a cloister in Suzdal, Russia. The cloister was established in the 14th century, and developed in significance in the 16th and 17th centuries after gifts by Vasili III, Ivan IV and the Pozharsky family, a honorable administration of the locale. Among the structures raised amid this period were the Assumption Church, the chime tower, the encompassing dividers and towers, and the seven-domed Cathedral of the Transfiguration of the Savior. The house of God was worked in the style of the Grand Duchy of Vladimir-Suzdal.
Its inside contains reestablished frescoes by the school of Gury Nikitin of Kostroma, dating from 1689. The tomb of Dmitry Pozharsky lies by the house of prayer divider. The cloister likewise contains a jail, worked in 1764, which initially housed religious protesters. The jail proceeded being used amid the Soviet time frame, and among its better realized detainees was field marshal Friedrich Paulus, who was imprisoned here for a period after his surrender at Stalingrad. In 1968 the religious community was transformed into an exhibition hall complex overseen by the Vladimir-Suzdal Museum-Reserve.