The Cathedral of the Nativity of the Theotokos in Suzdal, Russia, is a World Heritage Site. It is one of the eight White Monuments of Vladimir and Suzdal., and a standout amongst the most perplexing landmarks of Russian medieval engineering. It was initially developed amid the rule of Vladimir II Monomakh amid the late 11th century. The Cathedral of the Nativity is encompassed by a ring of earthen dividers in an oxbow of Kamenka River. It is prominent for being the main city church building not worked for the select utilization of the knyaz or his relatives.
The basilica contains the remaining parts of a child of Yuri Dolgoruki, knyazes of the Shuisky family and others. The church was initially worked amid the reign of Vladimir II Monomakh in 1102. In 1222, on the requests of Yuri II of Vladimir the bedraggled building was brought down and supplanted by another one worked of white stone. Accordingly it stayed until 1528, when the white stone dividers over the arcade are supplanted by block. In the 17th century, the beforehand three-domed basilica was given five vaults and the inside was mostly repainted.