Cathedral of Holy Ghost is a historic composition that dates back to 1642. It used to be identified as a convent for Bernadine nuns and has a chequered past demolished by fire in 1741. It was converted into a monastery, and was finally shut down by the Bolsheviks. But in modern times, it is eopened for several services and tourists, and is acknowledged as the capital citys one of the most exquisite fascinations featuring lovely array of icons from the Moscow Academic School. Such as the wonder-making Icon of the Mother of God, allegedly created by St Luke the Evangelist. Look at its six columns that segregate the inner room into three naves, out of which, the middle one looks customary for basilica-type shrines, and is considerably extensive than the lateral ones. The Cathedral of Holy Ghost was also formerly called as a Roman Catholic Church, and is still a valuable monument of Old Minsk. So, come here and discover yourself that how ghostly it actually look like?
Weather: Summer 20 C°C to 28°C Winter 12 C°C to 24°C