It is a seventeenth century slant fortress, worked by Madurai Nayak orchestrated in the town of Dindigul in the domain of Tamil Nadu in India. The fortification was worked by the Madurai Nayak ruler Muthu Krishnappa Nayak in 1605. In the eighteenth century the stronghold passed on to Kingdom of Mysore Wodeyars.
In the midst of the govern of Hyder Ali and Tipu Sultan the fortification was of key hugeness. In 1799 it went to the control of the British East India Company in the midst of the Polygar Wars. There is a surrendered haven on its apex isolated from few firearms settled with balls inside. In display day times, the fortification is kept up by the Archeological Survey of India and is accessible to tourists .