The lighthouse Armenistis is at the northern and western piece of the island over the homonymous cape. Access is simple with black-top and toward the end an exceptionally acceptable earth street and strolling for around 100 meters. The development of the beacon was chosen when an English ship was destroyed in the north of the island and lost 11 individuals from the team. The lighthouse was built in 1891. It has a pinnacle of 19 meters and central stature 184 meters. The house beside the beacon has a few rooms which housed the present beacon guardians and regularly their families.
The first system of the beacon was of French source and won the global display in Paris. After the war - 1945 - it worked with petroleum until the point when 1982 when it was energized. Today it is completely computerized and the first system is housed in the Aegean Maritime Museum situated at the Three Pigadia in Mykonos Town. The site has wild excellence and offers all encompassing perspectives of Tinos, the Aegean Sea and a wonderful dusk toward the evening. Visitors come to visit this place from all over the world with their friends and family members. You can also come to visit, explore and experience this place more.