The Schloss Erlangen is a home in Erlangen, worked somewhere in the range of 1700 and 1704 by George William, Margrave of Brandenburg-Bayreuth. Work was at first drove by Antonio della Porta and after his demise in 1702 by Gottfried von Gedeler. It was the principal rococo building worked starting with no outside help in Franconia. Christian Ernst moved his third spouse Margravine Elisabeth Sophie of Brandenburg into the Schloss in 1703 when it was as yet fragmented, giving it its underlying name, the Elisabethenburg.
Behind it was a 280 meter wide and 550 meter long garden with an orangery (finished in 1706), the Konkordienkirche (finished in 1706, now the Geological Institute), the Hugenottenbrunnen wellspring, an equestrian statue and a now-lost Sylvan theater. Before long as a regal home, the mansion filled in as a dowager's home until the mid nineteenth century. It endured a few flames in the eighteenth century and on 14 January 1814 a last genuine fire broke out in a rooftop space loaded with trash - it couldn't be stifled since the temperature was - 25°C and the water solidified in the hoses and even once the water had been warmed the syringes couldn't pump it sufficiently high.
The mansion was totally crushed and just its furniture was spared. It was just reconstructed somewhere in the range of 1821 and 1825, to plans by the college engineer Friedrich Wilhelm Ortel with substantially compliment rooves than the first structure, and used to house the library of the Friedrich-Alexander-Universitat. It was utilized as a hold healing facility amid the First and Second World Wars and after 1945 it has just been utilized by the college.