Lalbagh Fort is a fragmented 17th century Mughal stronghold complex that remains before the Buriganga River in the southwestern piece of Dhaka, Bangladesh. The development was begun in 1678 AD by Mughal Subahdar Muhammad Azam Shah who was child of Emperor Aurangzeb and later head himself. His successor, Shaista Khan, did not proceed with the work, however he remained in Dhaka up to 1688. The post was never finished, and empty for a significant lot of time. A significant part of the complex was worked over and now sits opposite present day structures.
The Mughal sovereign Muhammad Azam, third child of Aurangzeb began crafted by the fortification in 1678 amid his bad habit eminence in Bengal. He remained in Bengal for 15 months. The fortification stayed inadequate when he was summoned by his dad Aurangzeb. Shaista Khan was the new subahdar of Dhaka in that time, and he didn't finish the post. In 1684, the little girl of Shaista Khan named Iran Dukht Pari Bibi kicked the bucket there. After her demise, he began to think the post as unfortunate, and left the structure incomplete.
Among the three noteworthy parts of Lalbagh Fort, one is the tomb of Pari Bibi. After Shaista Khan left Dhaka, it lost its fame. The primary driver was that the capital was moved from Dhaka to Murshidabad. After the finish of the imperial Mughal period, the fortress ended up deserted. In 1844, the territory gained its name as Lalbagh supplanting Aurangabad, and the fortress progressed toward becoming Lalbagh Fort.