Ultimate Guide to the Long Weekends of 2015

Ultimate Guide to the Long Weekends of 2015

We have an early New Year's Present for you.. But First, Have you ever wondered, why calendars are considered as Good New Year Gifts ?? First thing we do when we see a calendar, is to find out what days of the week - the national and public holidays are falling on; ofcourse after checking out what day our birthday falls on. Coming back to our New Year Gift for you, We present to you the Ultimate Guide to the Long Weekends of 2015. We make your holiday planning easier with a list of all the possible long weekends this year, so it's easier asking for leaves from the unsuspecting bosses months in advance, as well as avoiding last moment travel plans and bookings.  

Here is a list for you - Ultimate Guide to the Long Weekends of 2015

1. The Busiest Long-Weekends

This year, some holidays like Gandhi Jayanti, Labor Day, Christmas are falling on Friday, thus creating extended weekends for everyone. These will be some of the busiest weekends of the year with the entire city on leave. Planning a holiday during these days should be done months in advance or else, you'll be one of the few stuck in the malls and the markets as the entire city will be enjoying their day offs. 
 

 

January (1st - 4th)
1 January, Thursday - New Year's Day
2 January, Friday - Take Leave, its New Year!
3 January, Saturday
4 January, Sunday

Places to Visit
Bodhgaya
Rann of Kutch
Khajuraho
Mecca, Saudi Arabia

Book Your Hotels 


January (23rd - 26th)
23 January, Friday - Take Leave
24 January, Saturday - Vasant Panchami
25 January, Sunday
26 January, Monday - Republic Day

Places to visit
Gulmarg
Maldives
Dalhousie
Vizag

Book Your Hotels


February (14th - 17th)
14 February, Saturday - Valentine's Day
15 February, Sunday
16 February, Monday - Take Leave, because Valentine's Day long weekend!
17 February, Tuesday - Maha Shivratri

Places to Visit
Jaisalmer
Philippines
Auli
Ooty

Book Your Hotels


March (6th - 8th)
5 March, Thursday - Choti Holi/ Holika Dahan/ Take Leave
6 March, Friday - Holi
7 March, Saturday
8 March, Sunday 

Places to Visit
Mathura
Sri lanka
Gangtok
Mount Abu

Book Your Hotels 


April (3rd - 5th)
3 April, Friday - Good Friday
4 April, Saturday
5 April, Sunday

Places to Visit
Shillong
Seychelles
Mahabaleshwar

Book Your Hotels 


April (11th - 14th)
11 April, Saturday
12 April, Sunday
13 April, Monday - Take leave
14 April, Tuesday - Baisakhi, Ambedkar Jayanti, Tamil New Year.

Places to Visit
Coorg
Nainital
Vietnam
Amritsar

Book Your Hotels 


May (1st - 4th)
1 May, Friday - Labour Day; Maharashtra Day
2 May, Saturday
3 May, Sunday
4 May, Monday - Buddha Purnima 

Places to Visit
Shimla
Munnar
Malaysia
Manali

Book Your Hotels 


August (15th - 18th)
15 August, Saturday
16 August, Sunday
17 August, Monday - Take Leave; you haven't had a break since May!
18 August, Tuesday - Parsi New Year

Places to Visit
Darjeeling
Bali
Leh
Mcleod Ganj

Book Your Hotels 


September (17th - 20th)
17 September, Thursday - Ganesh Chaturthi
18 September, Friday - Take Leave
19 September, Saturday
20 September, Sunday

Places to Visit
Bhutan
Dharamshala
Kerela
Cuba

Book Your Hotels 


September (24th - 27th)
24 September, Thursday - Eid-al-Adha
25 September, Friday - Take Leave
26 September, Saturday
27 September, Sunday

Places to Visit
Vizag
Gokarna
Singapore
Munich

Book Your Hotels 


October (2nd - 4th)
2 October, Friday - Gandhi Jayanti
3 October, Saturday
4 October, Sunday

Places to Visit
Laos
Hyderabad
Chamba

Book Your Hotels 


October (22nd - 25th)
22 October, Thursday - Dussehra
23 October, Friday - Take leave
24 October, Saturday - Muharram
25 October, Sunday

Places to Visit
Shillong
Hong Kong
Jodhpur
Coorg

Book Your Hotels 


November (7th - 15th)
7 November, Saturday
8 November, Sunday
9 November, Monday - Dhanteras
10 November, Tuesday - Choti Diwali or Take Leave
11 November, Wednesday - Diwali (Lakshmi Puja)
12 November, Thursday - Govardhan Puja or Take Leave
13 November, Friday - Bhaidooj
14 November, Saturday
15 November, Sunday

Places to Visit
Australia
Goa
Kerala
Ajmer Sharif

Book Your Hotels 


December (24th - 27th)
24 December, Thursday - Eid-e-Milad
25 December, Friday - Christmas
26 December, Saturday
27 December, Sunday

Places to Visit
Udaipur
Ooty
Kovalam
Cambodia

Book Your Hotels 
 



Follow Us On  :           

Recommended For You

Estimate Your Trip Cost

Include flight/traveller cost
* This is only an estimated quote and actual trip cost may vary at the time of purchase as all prices are subject to change without prior notice due to availability, fuel prices and/or unforeseen economic circumstances.
SEE PACKAGES PLAN A TRIP
Choose Your Destination  
MAR
APR
MAY
JUN
JUL
AUG
SEP
OCT
NOV
DEC
JAN
FEB
7,000+
TRAVEL AGENTS
33,000+
AMAZING DEALS
33 Lacs+
HAPPY TRAVELLERS
About HelloTravel About us Contact us Privacy policy Terms Follow Us
We accept :
Copyright. All Rights Reserved
1