Melide is a municipality in Lugano district in Canton of Ticino, Switzerland. This is located very close to Monte San Salvatore and is directly on Lake Lugano. In the past Melinda Setu was constructed to cross biskon and allow north-south highway construction. Melide has been mentioned in the form of Melede for the first time in 1034. It was originally ruled by Como. After moving to Milan in the first half of the 15th century, Mild was required to present five soldiers to the Duke of Milan. In 1482, a toll and customs station were mentioned in the melaide for the first time.
In 1427 it was part of the parish of Lugano, after which it was part of the parish of karaana. It became an independent parish in 1525. As the excavation of 1991-92 has been revealed, during the 6th and 7th centuries, the parish church of SS Quirico e Giulita was developed in several construction phases. It was rebuilt by Domenico Fontana in 1590. The first mention of S. Spiro Hospital was in 1498 and it was associated with the Church of S. Spirito Hospital in Rome. Later it was abandoned in 1911 and demolished. S. Crow's chapel is from 1626.