Porza is a municipality in the district of Lugano in the canton of Ticino in Switzerland. Porza was first mentioned in the form of Porza around 1297-99.1907-08, in which several cremation ghats were discovered along with grave goods from the Iron Age. During the Middle Ages, Benedictine was the owner of the land in the aboriginal porza of San Pietro in Ciel d'Oro. In the north-east of Porza, there was a Trevano castle on a hill, which was possibly built in the 12th century by the Bishop of Como.
It was owned by the Brochi family, from Como and later by the Trevano and Quadri families. A villa on the foundation of the palace was built in 1871. Glamorous and wealthy people met here during the Belle, and musicians from Europe presented themselves to give concerts. In 1934, the district purchased the villa. It was demolished in 1961 and it was replaced by a school, which is now part of Scola Unicetrain's Professional Della Suezera Italian University of Italian Switzerland.