Minusio is a municipality in Locarno district in Canton, Ticino, Switzerland. Minusio is mentioned for the first time in 1061 as a manxio, although it comes from 1402 a copy of the original. In 1200 it was mentioned as Menaxio. It was known by its German name, Manny, although it is no longer used. During the Middle Ages, it was a village, which together with Bryon Sopra Minusio and Mergosia formed a Vicenza. By the time the village law was written in 1313, then Minusio separated from Mergosia. Brian gradually merged into an independent village as far as 1479, when he was not independently in existence.
The traces of old Vinchanya remained till 1952 till the so-called Comunella Dei Tre Comunis, who had the rights to the general property and the court. Miniccio has the right to fishing and grazing in the Magicino Valley, and by 1920 the ownership of Teresicol region is shared with Merkosia and Locarno. The city's mayor was picked up by the four squads city blocks of Rivapiana, Cadogno, Frizi and Meso, in each turn. Between 1803-39, Minuscio was the capital of the Navgenna district. In 1839, it supported the anti-union side in constitutional conflicts. When he lost the struggle, he not only lost his role as the district's capital, Tenaro but was also captured by the army.