hellotravel.com
7+
 

The Exhaustive List Of Long Weekends In India In 2019

4.4 Rated
Enquire
Enquire for package
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
Share
Share this story
1

Long weekends in January 2019

4 ★ Gujarat

 

Saturday, 12 Jan
Sunday, 13 Jan
Monday, 14 Jan: Makar Sankranti/Pongal


Where to go: This is the best time to plan your trip to Gujarat and Rajasthan, considering lot many festivals takes places in January, one can be the part of International Kite Festival 6-14 Jan, Bikaner, Rajasthan for the Bikaner Camel Fair 12-13 Jan.
For adventure lovers its the best time try winter-sports in Uttarakhand.
 

Gujarat Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Gujarat
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
2

Long Weekends In February March 2019

4 ★ Gujarat

 

Thursday, 28 Feb: Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted
Friday, 1 March: Take leave
Saturday, 2 March
Sunday, 3 March
Monday, 4 March: Maha Shivaratri
Thursday, 21 March: Holi
Friday, 22 March: Take leave
Saturday, 23 March
Sunday, 24 March

 

Where to go: The most pleasant month for travelling and if you have plenty of weekends in between then nothing is better than that. So make the most of it and explore the Rann of Kutch in Gujarat, Go to Nashik for Sula Vineyards, enjoy the majestic landscapes of Lansdowne.
 

Gujarat Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Gujarat
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
3

Long Weekends In April 2019

5 ★ Gulmarg

 

Saturday, 13 April
Sunday, 14 April: Dr Ambedkar Jayanti and Vaisakhi and Ram Navami
Monday, 15 April: Take leave/ Vishu Restricted
Tuesday, 16 April: Take leave
Wednesday, 17 April: Mahavir Jayanti
Friday, 19 April: Good Friday
Saturday, 20 April
Sunday, 21 April: Easter Sunday

 

Where to go: One can visit Gulmarg to have the most gorgeous views of the valley,  Bali to have a ball of time on the beaches or plan a long trip to Thailand, where you can be the part of  Songkran festival too.

Gulmarg Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Gulmarg
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
4

Long Weekends In May 2019

 

Thursday, 9 May: Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Restricted
Friday, 10 May: Take leave
Saturday, 11 May
Sunday, 12 May

 

Where to go: To have the best of time in the April breaks, go and explore the wilderness of Ladakh or travel to Spiti Valley. If this is not your choice of destination then can also go to Bir Billing for paragliding.

Bir Billing Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Bir-Billing
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
5

Long Weekend In August 2019

4 ★ Kerala

 

Saturday, 10 Aug
Sunday, 11 Aug
Monday, 12 Aug: Bakrid restricted
Tuesday, 13 Aug: Take leave
Wednesday, 14 Aug: Take leave
Thursday, 15 Aug: Independence Day / Raksha Bandhan
Friday, 16 Aug: Take leave
Saturday, 17 Aug: Parsi New Year
Sunday, 18 Aug
Saturday 31st Aug

 

Where to go: With just 3 leaves to take one can plan a long vacation in this month, where you can explore the backwaters of Kerala or Plan your Europe trip Book your tickets in advance.

Kerala Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Kerala
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
6

Long Weekends In September 2019

Planning a holiday this season? Enquire and get best deals, save upto 20% with our partner agents. ENQUIRE NOW
7

Long Weekends In October 2019

 

Saturday, 5 Oct
Sunday, 6 Oct
Monday, 7 Oct: Take leave
Tuesday, 8 Oct: Dussehra and Durga Puja
Saturday, 26 Oct
Sunday, 27 Oct
Monday, 28 Oct: Diwali Holiday
Tuesday, 29 Oct: Bhai Dooj Restricted

 

Where to go: Visit Ladakh, to have an off-tourist season experience, enjoy the perfect beach vacation in Andaman and Nicobar Island, Visit to Sri Lanka for all the fun and frolic.

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Andaman-and-Nicobar-Islands
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
8

Long Weekends In November 2019

4 ★ Rajasthan

 

Saturday, 9 Nov
Sunday, 10 Nov: Eid e Milad
Monday, 11 Nov: Take leave
Tuesday, 12 Nov: Guru Nanak Jayanti

 

Where to go: Nothing like to be in Goa in the November month, if you wish to avoid all the December crowd, Visit Rajasthan for Pushkar fair, Mewar festival and many other festivities, which begins from the November month. To enjoy the fresh snow of the year, visit Manali.
 

Rajasthan Travel Guide
Enquire
Enquire for Rajasthan
Book
Book with agent
Chat
Chat with agent
You may like
Similar Reads
Places to visit in months

Near Me

Packages

CHAT
 

My Reviews

Plan Trip
7,000+
TRAVEL AGENTS
33,000+
AMAZING DEALS
33 Lacs+
HAPPY TRAVELERS
About HelloTravel About us Contact us Privacy policy Terms Follow Us
We accept :
Latest trip ideas: » Lima should be the next on your travel bucket list   » Best transgender friendly travel experiences around the Europe   » This Japanese island is the most travel trendy spot on the Earth   » Soon Mobile streaming will be the in-flight entertainment resource   » IRCTC changes in the rule for ticket reservations: valid from 1st of May   » Salt Domes And Salt Glaciers of Iran   » Top places to visit and cover in the United States for the first time goers   » List of Coastal Belt Ganeshas of India   » Beaches you must know in Vietnam   » Best restaurants in Scotland   » 10 top rated trains across the world that an individual must board at least once in their lifetime   » 8 of India's most beautiful waterfalls   » Go to these places to experience lovely Mother’s Day   » Therapeutic Trips: Here is all you might be looking for   » Less Visited Monuments in Europe   » Melukote: a lesser known getaway just 3 hours from Bengaluru   » The World’s Largest Waterfalls Are Underwater   » Thailand bay made popular by 'The Beach' to remain closed for two more years   » Uber introduces new safety alerts in the app   » How the simple tequila coke made this Mexican bar one of the best in the world   » Know everything about the first teak museum of Nilambur   » Best cuisines to relish for all in Italy   » Top 10 luxury hotels of Vietnam   » All about the scuba diving locations across the world   » How the cyclone Fani might affect all your travel plans   » Where to shop in Scotland   » Best Indian Restaurants in Poland   » Travel experts say Jamaica could be king of marijuana tourism   » There is a glowing forest near Goa which you missed because you were partying too hard   » The 7 Best Safaris across the World for Family  
Copyright. All Rights Reserved