hellotravel.com hellotravel.com

Himalayan Travels

B.A.P. Supplier Platinum Supplier
F501, City Centre, Siliguri,India-734010,
Member since 2010
3.5
Ratings
94
Reviews
114
Packages

Reviews

3.5/5
Excellent (27)
Very good (30)
Average (18)
Poor (6)
Terrible (11)
Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews
Favourite Review
by Pradeep
from Delhi, India
10 July 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, PN Zoological Park, Tenzing Rock
Hotel Stayed : Travellers Paradise, Garden Reach
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I opted Himalayan Travels for the travel of my complete family for 6 days to Darjeeling, Kalimpong and Gangtok and it was really a great and amazing experience. I coordinated with a girl named Pooja and she took care of each and everything which she promised and was very helpful in our complete trip. Also she suggested me the things which could be done there. I didn't need to think or take any tension regarding my stay, food or siteseeing. It was honestly an amazing experience and very comfort coordinating with Pooja from Himalayan Travels. And my whole family is really happy with the trip and comfort the experienced in this 5-6 days trip. Thanks a lot to Pooja from Himalayan Travels.

Ratings of Himalayan Travels

3.8   Pre sales experience
3.2   Post sales experience
3.3   Value for money
3.3   Accommodation
3.8   Ease of payment
3.3   Quality of itinerary
3.6   Ground handling
3.7   Suggested day trip
3.6 Driver quality

Reviews of Himalayan Travels

by prasenjit pramanik
from Hasimara rail station, India
30 October 2017
Visited : Phuentsholing, Thimphu, Paro
by Pramod Saha
from Kolkatta, India
22 October 2017
Visited : Buddhist Monasteries In Sikkim, Sikkim Culture, Indian Himalayas
Services Offered : Hotel
by Upasana Chowdhury
from Kolkata, India
16 October 2017
Visited : Bhutan, Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel
Non-cooperative.. They won't bother about your problems after the payment.
by Prakash Pandit
from Pune, India
20 September 2017
Visited : Bagdogra, Thimphu, Punakha, Paro, Bhutan, Madarihat, Siliguri,phuentsholing
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The package offered was for five persons, very attractive.We enjoyed this tour Hotels were very nice.The arrangement of transport given to us was nice.Driver was good.
by harish
from Bagdogra, India
8 July 2017


Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : Sheetal residency, Droelma residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Bhutan is such a lovely place that is to be enjoyed. However the beginning of our tour itself was disappointing with us being put up in such a shanty hotel and in Jaigaon and not in Phuntsholing as promised. This was the beginning of disappointments. Though the driver and the cab were good, the places of stay were simply too disappointing to even make a review and a comment. Such pathetic accommodations that are provided in the name of equivalent which are no way close to being one. When we changed over to another hotel at Thimpu, this hotel was at the same budget range that was claimed to be paid for the one we were put up initially. Well after a great struggle, we could get back our money for the stay in another hotel. However the situation was retrieved at he other places. The travel agent Himalayan travels firstly do not do their own bookings, they are entirely reliant on another agent who does not have any idea of the kind of hotels and the quality of rooms. His assessment is based on inputs from his drivers and obviously as per their standards, they rate the hotels and find anyplace better than the kind of accommodation they are made to stay in. It is a struggle at every instance with the local agent and this agent. You have to keep pushing your way through and obviously your holiday will no longer be enjoyable. A promise to refund of excess amount charged is yet to happen. They have at least overcharged me by rs. 8-9000 for the standards of the package offered.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the accommodation in Bhutan. I regret that you were not satisfied with the performance of the hotels.
However, we need to clarify a few points. First of all, any booking in a foreign country is routed thru a local vendor called GROUND HANDLING AGENT. All bookings will eventually be executed by such vendor.
Further, you opted for two star accommodation which suited your budget best. Although our negotiation started in February, the deal was closed on 08 April. The tour was to start in May, which is a peak tourist season. The available hotels were discussed before finalizing.
Just for the record, we upgraded the hotel at Phuentsholing at no extra cost and have refunded Rs. 3500 for the hotel at Thimphu.

by VISWANATHAN MAHADEVASARMA
from Bangalore, India
27 June 2017
Visited : Gangtok,sikkim, Zero Point, Nathula Pass
Hotel Stayed : The Royal Oaks, Pine Tree Spa & Resorts
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Himalayan Travels has organized our tour very nicely. Entire tour arrangements including vehicle, accommodation were very good.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you so much sir

by VIVEK KUMAR
from Gurugram, India
19 June 2017
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok,Kalimpong,Pelling
Hotel Stayed : RHODODENDRON DELL EXOTIC RESORT, THE ARYAN REGENCY
Mr. Ravi Valmiki of Himalaya tours had arranged 7N&8D at Darjeeling, Pelling and Gangtok. Quality of hotels, food and transportation wer OK. In Darjeeling we were put in resort RHODODENDRON DELL EXOTIC RESORT for three days. Resort location was good but in very remote area. First night we were given two rooms in cortege but condition of room was not up to the mark. In bath room electric shock was coming from all taps we had bitter experience of that first night. Next day we were shifted to another rooms. Room size in the resort is very small food is OK. In Pelling we were given accommodation in THE ARYAN REGENCY rooms of the hotel was OK but quality and service of hotel was bad. In Gangtok we stayed in Hotel DRAGON INN , the hotel is far away from the city . Quality of food and service of the hotel is just manageable. In one room we faced sanitary problem which could not be rectified by the hotel mgt. Hospitality at all hotels are good. We faced problem with the drivers in our whole trip actually we were 8 adults and among us Himalayan arranged two Taxis (Tata Sumu). During Darjeeling and Pelling one driver was very rude and misbehaved many times. We found travel agent was not having any control over taxi services arranged by them for entire trip. In our experience with Himalayan travel is average . We found up to the payment time which they took in advance was very polite and listening but after that receiving payemnt they left us our own services. No body took initiative to inquire about our wellness or services we got from hotel or transportation. Many time we felt insecure and could not contact person in the travel agent. Services extended by Ravi who was our relation ship manager was found not upto the mark. We found that his services was up the collection of final payment after that he disappeared and was not having any relation with me but fortunately he was some what generous with my other travel parter. Since I carried other contact numbers from the company's web site I was able to come out with communication problem in the company. Mr. Aditya of the company helped us in the tour when we stuck up and Mr. Ravi was not responding. Over all experience is just OK.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for the feedback.
The sightseeing itinerary was communicated everyday and all sightseeing trips were conducted smoothly. Mr Ravi was on leave from day 3 of your tour and I was (Aditya Bothra) handling it from thereon. We were in constant touch.
We are happy to note that you found the hospitality of the hotels good. We have passed on the points of consternation to the respective hotels. We did receive your complaint about the driver's behavior and he was changed from next day.

by HARSH MEHTA
from SURAT, India
3 June 2017
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, 0 point, Tsomgo Lake
Hotel Stayed : retreat 1008
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a good experience. Good service, communication and facility. Hotel in Gangtok was so far from market. It should be nearer to market (MG marg). With this exception hotels were good.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for the feedback.

by ANIL JAIN
from Delhi, India
8 May 2017
Visited : Guwahati, Shillong, Cherrapunji
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Himalayan travels passed on my booking to Assam Travels without informing me. He took whole money in advance( charged exhorbitant rates) before starting journey. Thereafter he was not in picture. The Taxi provided to us was breakdown in hills and we took local Taxi to complete the journey. But Himalayan Travels never call us.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for the feedback. The rates were agreed upon before finalizing the trip. A local ground handling agent is always engaged to provide the transport and allied services. A replacement vehicle was arranged for you after the breakdown.

by Prakash Fadnis
from Kolkata, India
30 April 2017
Visited : Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Gangtok
Nice. Hotel arrangement and services were very good.Sight seeing should have been more flexi ble They should have arrange early morning visit to Hanuman tok in Gangtok to ensure Himalayan peeks view in rising sun rays reflection.
by Abigail viegas
from Mumbai, India
27 April 2017
Visited : Thimpu, Paro
Services Offered : Hotel, Guide
Overall the trip was good.But the driver was not friendly. As per the trip he was supposed to our guide too, he never told us the significance of the places. Hotels we ok no complaint as ours was a budget trip.
by pnil
from guwahati, India
25 April 2017
Visited : Gangtok, Darjeeling, Guwahati, Kaziranga, Shillong
Hotel Stayed : Eden residency, Rialto
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Hotels booked for shillong and Guwahati were not good, rooms were not fresh and congested. During the trip not a single person called and asked for feedback on arrangements, if this was the case I would have booked hotels online. We only resolved our issue by arguing with hotel management. This is last trip I am booking with any travel agent and forget about referring Himalayan travel to anyone. Pathetic service from them..

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for the feedback.
The hotels booked were as per your selection. We had suggested a few properties. After doing your research, we were instructed to book the hotels selected by you.

by Rashmi Baligidad
from Bangalore, India
30 March 2017
Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : Park Hotel, Tashi Yoedling
Services Offered : Transport
We were HARRASSED by the travels.

We had taken only a car on rent from Himalayan Travels. At Bagdogara, the driver Nima Durga Sherpa was supposed to pick us up. He did not come inside airport to pick. He was standing at the parking lot and calling us to come there directly. With all our luggage in hand we went searching for him. We were searching him and couldn't find as we didn't know where he had parked. After calling him 3 times he came and took us. No courtesy to come and receive us. We were pissed off but thought to ignore and continue. After that it went smooth until 2 days before the end of the trip. Almost at the end of trip, we had a very bitter experience with the car driver, Kilap. He was not at all friendly and had very bad attitude. We had requested him only for one evening to take us out for dinner at friends place after a very tiring and scary trek to Tiger Nest. As it was my birthday, we planned to celebrate with friends. He asked us how much time would you take. We said 45mins. Even before it was 45mins, he came to our friends room and started shouting. He had even called his friend Nima Durga Sherpa for company and then both started yelling at us and our friends. Later without informing us, he left us at unknown place and went off. We came down within 5mins and see that he had left. We couldn't find any other way to get to our hotel. Later our friends asked their driver to drop us with an extra cost which we had to bear. He spoiled my birthday evening and insulted us. We had dropped a mail to the owner of RS Travels, Rakesh Sharma and Himalayan Travels person, Deepraj. But no one bothered to respond or call us. We tried to call Rakesh next morning as the driver had not turned up and he said so bluntly that he saw the mail and spoke to driver. It seems we ask the driver to take us out till 10 or 11pm everyday which we never did throughout. Upon calling, Rakesh took out his hands and asking us to cooperate with driver. Deepraj from Himalayan Travels did not bother to call at all. That morning the driver again started yelling at us. He made us accept that it was our mistake to take him out at night. We being tourists and paying a whooping amount, have to cooperate with driver and listen to what he says and take all the blame. WE WERE HARRASSED BY THESE TRAVELS AND THEIR DRIVERS. They don't have any service oriented thoughts to make their customers happy. They need only money. Once they get money they don't care about their customers. They have 9 to 5 driving hours itseems which was not informed to us till last day. And we have to travel as per their wish and NOT OURS.

I would never recommend Himalayan Travels and RS travels to anyone.

     Himalayan Travels : Thank you for the feedback.
Drivers are not allowed to pick up the guests from inside the airport. He was available on time at the designated pickup point. The porter facility is available and so is the luggage trolley.
Everyday the pickup time and schedule was given and it is necessary to adhere to the schedule to complete the itinerary. Although the driver reported on time, it was never adhered to. We found the guest yelling at the driver. We were in constant touch throughout with you and we do not agree with the insinuations.

by cheery
from shillong, India
8 March 2017
Visited : Gangtok,Sikkim
Hotel Stayed : hotel sikkim delight
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Its really a wonderful trip and thanks for the arrangement in the whole trip its really a nice trip thanks to the Himalayan Travels
by Samaresh Manna
from Kolkata, India
6 February 2017
Visited : Gangtok
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
It was a great experience,our tour was conducted by Mr Deepraj from Himalayan Travels.

No issue with car and hotel, specially hotel and cantine service was excellent.They kept their words.I wish to go with them once again in near future.
by shubham
from Bhutan, India
31 January 2017
Visited : Thimpu,Paro
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
I had a traffic experience travelling Bhutan with Himalayan team. It was my first trip outside India and to see the other side of the world was fascinating. I had my bookings in advance through Himalayan travel . all the hotels they selected for us were great. The car was on time. The itinerary they planned just suited us the best. It has fun, peace travel everything one can ask for. In fact we came across many people in Bhutan through various travel agents but the price paid by us was the cheapest. The hotel in paro was comparatively not as fascinating than the other too but was more den manageable. Apart from this we had a lovely time in Bhutan.

Thanks Himani and team for letting us go through such a wonderful experience you and your team played a vital role in making our trip a success.
by Dr.B.K.Sharma
from kolkata, India
25 January 2017
Visited : Darjeeling
Be CAUTIOUS. They cheat. Himalayan Travels

Sorry to say first time experience of ours was little disappointing. Travel agency promised us 3 star hotels but while in Kolkata hotel was of poor quality.

As well as Itenary was not so good they left many important fields other then that as per the promise they offered melas like breakfast and dinner. At some days they were missing.

Expectations were highly neglected.

     Himalayan Travels : All hotels were agreed upon before finalizing the trip. The guest had limited budget and all hotels were recommended accordingly. After thorough research and negotiating with many agents, they found our offer the best.
They refused to pay full amount on arrival as was agreed upon and deducted amount from the agreed price.
All meals were provided as per the agreement. They wanted us to add even the meals which were not part of the package and we found them abusive.

by Ramesh Saraf
from Kolkata, India
5 December 2016
Visited : Sikkim
Hotel Stayed : May fair, May fair
Services Offered : Transport
Very nice.
by B. Fernandes
from Mumbai, India
3 November 2016
Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : Therma Linca, Tigersnest Resort
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Excellent.Ms. Pooja of Himalayan Travels was very helpful. Customised our package according to our needs.
by Dinesh
from Mumbai, India
29 September 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
It was great trip arranged by you, it's an unforgettable, memorable trip for me and my family. I would like to say many many thank you. Hope I will again visit north east trip including the remaining parts that we didn't covered this time, it is sure it will be arranged only by you. Regards, Dinesh
by Vasanth Chandra
from Kolkata, India
17 July 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
They did not compensate us for sites we could not see, per their program at Darjeeling. At Gangtok, they only had 2 sites of total 6 hours only & we had to pay through the nose to the car driver & visit 3 other sites just with a small deviation to the route. No where these days, they charge extra for credit card payments, like they do. Hotel stayed & food etc were excellent . Their agent Smita Subba, very prompt in attending to mails & excellent.
by Prasad
from Gangtok, India
25 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
Average.
by Sheel Kumar Jha
from Noida, India
10 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, Gangtok
Hotel Stayed : THE ELGIN HOTEL, Welcom Heritage Denzong Regency
Services Offered : Hotel
Refund of 1 day reduced stay at Darjeeling was not paid back, rest every thing was very good. Stay at Sikkim was a pleasure hotel, hotel's staff and hospitality was very good.
by Anant
from Delhi, India
9 June 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Very Bad. On arrival at Bagdogra Airport we were told that we had to hire our own taxi. Then we were given confirmed vouchers for hotel of our choice but on arrival we were told that booking is not confirm. We were forced to stay in other hotel. Same happened at Darjeeling. On whole trip we had to arrange our own taxi . We were told that we would get refund for same and now we are waiting for refund.

     Himalayan Travels : Your hotels were upgraded to 4 star at the same cost. We even provided candle light dinner and honeymoon cake complimentary. The taxi which was arranged by yourself was to visit MG Marg (which was not included in your itinerary). Rest all the transport services were provided.

by lokesh jain
from newjalpaigudi, India
2 June 2016
Visited : Gangtok, Darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Enjoyed the climate/food/Stay at Darjeeling & Gangtok was really appreciable Pink mountain & Five elements. Pelling accommodation was the lowest category & rooms on 7th floor really horrible with kids.
by Murari
from Njp, India
29 May 2016
Visited : Sikkim
Very bad experience with HIMALAYAN TRAVELS. Himalayan Travels cheat us in this trip

     Himalayan Travels : We would have liked a more specific feedback. What were the points of consternation? Hotel service? Or transport service? Or meals? All hotels and transport service was provided as agreed upon.

by J.Padhy
from Kolkata, India
28 May 2016
Visited : gangtok,darjeeling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
They lack professionalism. The package cost is too high.Their behavior and follow up action is also very poor.

     Himalayan Travels : The package cost is always negotiated and agreed upon. Nobody is forced to buy a product or service. After multiple quotes from various vendors, you found our offer the best.
We would have liked to know which aspect of the service was not up to the mark.

     Himalayan Travels : The package cost is always negotiated and agreed upon. Nobody is forced to buy a product or service. After multiple quotes from various vendors, you found our offer the best.
We would have liked to know which aspect of the service was not up to the mark.

by anil kulkarni
from aurangabad, India
24 May 2016
Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : Deluxe
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The tour agent had arranged subagent Rs travels. And there was lot of confusion and errors in guiding the tour. Of course people were nice and therefore we adjusted there errors.
by Sulina Naik
from Mumbai, India
23 May 2016
Visited : leh, ladakh, arunachal pradesh, sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
very bad experience. Though we paid entire money beforehand there was no hotel booked in Darjeeling. No driver came to pick up in Bagdogra airport. no driver reached in time for sightseeing. Very bad selection of hotels. No sightseeing due to heavy rainfall and landslides. No connect from tourist at all.

     Himalayan Travels : We have no booking under your name. Please check which agent you have booked the package with.

by kousik
from kolkata, India
23 May 2016
Visited : Bhutan, Dochula Pass, Chela La Pass
Hotel Stayed : Tashi Gatshel, Phinsum Degoling
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was perfectly ok only the hospitality of Punakha hotel was awful rest all were as per the commitment.
by jitendra
from Gurgaon, India
7 May 2016
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Hotel Stayed : Summit Newa Regency Hotels, Summit Swiss heritage
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was worst experience, Itinerary was not well planned by Himalayan travels . We could not visit main attraction of Sikkim like Nathula Pass , Tsomgo Lake and Baba Mandir because of permit issue also travels did not inform about this fact that we need permit for these site seeing , so if it was case then he should inform to extend stay in Gangtok for one night extra . Also the cab driver provided for sightseeing was not good, he was rude, his behaviour was pathetic . He was not interested to show Tourist attraction points . Always he Ask for extra money for sightseeing.

He always use inferior roads because of Sort distance . He was not bothered about tourist comfortableness and easiness. His attitude was like as if he is owner and tourist are servant. While returning from Pelling to Darjeeling , he used inferior and broken roads because of short distance, on this Road no tourist cab was going .

When we told him that why he followed this route then he threatened us and told that he will leave us in between this route. We were so scared also we walked 5km almost because his car - Alto 800 was not able to climb up on roads. We are not satisfied with this trip . We were feeling as if we have wasted our money.
by

31 March 2016
Visited :
Himalayan Travels provide me vehicle very late. Due to this, we missed our flights and spend extra 70000 to book new flight. No responsibility
by Dr S Coondu
from Guwahati, India
31 March 2016
Visited : Bhalukpong,Bomdilla,Tawang,Tezpur
VERY BAD AND BITTER EXPERIENCE. REASONS BELOW : - 1. I had paid Rs.10000 as advance for booking and repeatedly enquired over the last 2 months about how and where and whom to pay the balance amount with assurance that I shalll be intimated in due course which was not so. However, immediately after arrival at Guwahati and boarding the cab, the driver kept pestering me for the balance amount and was not allowed to budge till I paid the balance amount to a person standing by the roadside without any office, a hand written receipt handed over to me from the cab itself..The roadside person behaved very rudely as well. Ringing Himalayan Travels was to no avail. 2. I was supposed to have 2 nights booking at Wild Grass at Kaziranga. After reaching Wild Grass, I was told that the 2 nights were divided between 2 resorts ( 1st night in a resort nearby and 2nd night at Wild Grass ). all this without any prior intimation to me. 3. The name of the booking resort in Bhalukpong was not correctly mentioned in my booking details, I was shuttled between 2 similar resorts side by side several times. 4. In none of the resort/hotel bookings was my name mentioned anywhere. All the bookings were made in the name of Assam Holidays. I was never intimated that my bookings will be made in the name of Assam Holidays, thus had to face a lot of harrassment in the initial periods. 5. Again at Bomdilla, the hotel mentioned to me in my booking details differed from that mentioned in the driver's itinerary, where I had to checkin. 6. Finally, I was not advised about visiting Bomla Pass from Tawang which is really a mesmerising place worth visiting which I would have missed if not recommended by local people. For this I had to change my itinerary in the last lap and incur undue extra expenses. If recommended earlier, I would have planned my itinerary accordingly and saved on the undue expenses. I WILL NEVER AGAIN GO WITH HELLO TRAVELS OR HIMALAYAN TRAVELS AND DISCOURAGE ANYONE ELSE.
by Manoj
from Jaipur, India
16 March 2016
Visited : Bhutan
My trip was awesome. Nice places.
by Bijoy Debnath
from Siliguri, India
14 March 2016
Visited : Tsomgo Lake,Gangtok,Kalimpong
Good.
by BSS CUSTOMER NEEDS CENTRE
from KURNOOL, India
26 February 2016
Visited : DARJEELING
Dear Sir, We had chosen the HIMALAYAN TRAVELS, they had given good service to us. What we required they provided to us, very nice response. Our customers are also enjoying at this time in DARJEELING PACKAGE. they are very happy to chosen the HIMALAYAN TRAVELS by us. Thank you very much to provide a good service agents. You are also doing very good service.
by Pradipta Dutta
from NJP, India
31 December 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Have a good experience with Himalayan Travels. They planned the tour as per our requirement and guided us well. The transportation facility provided was excellent. However the hotel at Paro not up to the mark. Otherwise I am satisfied with Himalayan Travels and hope to travel further with them.
by debjan
from dibrugarh, India
19 November 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Nice Arrangement. Thanks
[View All Photos]
by arun
from Jharsuguda, India
30 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim
Mrs.Pooja srimal had arranged 7N&8D at darjeeling, pelling and gangtok. Quality of hotels, food and transportation are very good. There is no feeling of discomfort at any point of time. Hospitality at all hotels are good. Pelling stay at retreat 108(resort) was little different and enjoyed the stay there. Food quality was extremely good at all places. Transport co ordinators ensured that vehicles are on time. Without any request/demand M/s Himalayan travels ensured all our requirements in time.over all experience is very good. I would give excellent if the package cost is Rs.60000 for 2 adults and 2 kids.
by suresh kumar
from delhi, India
11 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim,Gangtok (3N), Pelling (2N) and Darjeeling (2N)
It was 7 Nights / 8 Days tour of Gangtok(3 nigts), Pelling (2 Nights) and Darjeeling (2 Nights for 4 pax). Nice travel arrangement by Innova car. Stayed in Summit Ttkshang Residency, Summit Newa Regency and Summit YashshreenSpa and Resort all 3 star Hotels with Bed and Breakfast. Both travel and stay was very nice and enjoyed a lot. The Driver of Innova ca at Darjeeling was not good. Sikkim Driver was very nice, punctual, polite and soft spoken.
by debashis mondal
from krishnanagar, India
7 October 2015
Visited : Darjeeling
Services Offered : Transport
Good.
by daniel
from Trivandrum, India
30 September 2015
Visited : darjeeling
We were not comfortable with taxi drivers who was accompanying us for the first four days. He was not a tourist friendly driver but his driving is excellent. The hot service in Pelleng was not at all good.
by Srivastava
from Noida, India
22 June 2015
Visited : Bhutan, No particular comment
Hotel Stayed : PelriCottages, Park Hotel
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
To summarise, the Trip in totality was enjoyable and satisfactory. However, there were irritants, some minor and unfortunately some major. Eventually they were taken care of by Himalayan Travel at Calcutta. Main problem areas were standard of Hotels provided and unacceptable conduct of co- ordinator provided by Himalayan Travels.
by Sai Baba
from Hyderabad, India
29 May 2015
Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : Udumwara resorts Villa deluxe room
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
They were responding (by mail/SMS/Phone) till the full amount was paid. After that they stopped responding even when I had some problems during the trip. After returning from the trip, I sent them a mail. They didn't respond.
by S.J.SUNDAR RAJ
from Bangalore, India
25 May 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok,Thimpu, LACHUNG RETRREAT, NATHULLA PASS
Hotel Stayed : NORTH STAR, IRIS INN
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
WE HAVE TRAVELED THRO' HIMALAYAN TRAVELS TO DARJEELING AND GANGTOK ONLY AND IT WAS VERY NICE TRIP FOR US AND WELL ORGANISED BY ABOVE TRAVEL AGENCY. REGDS SUNDAR RAJ
by Mahesh Manik
from Thane ( Maharashtra), India
2 May 2015
Visited : sikkim,gangtok; darjeeling and kalimpong, almost all , As per itinerary
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
We had problem with the driver of the car. He was lethargic and would try to avoid going to certain places like Tiger Hill just because he wanted to have good sleep till 8.00 am. There was also a problem with Hotels who don't co-operate with tourist for providing Heater although they were available. We asked for heater on charge basis but hotel Mgr was not co-operative. Each time we had a problem we had to report to Himalayan Travels. Himalayan Travels provides full co-operation to resolve the problem each time. Himalayan Travels are very efficient in providing services and hearing & solving problems of tourists. I appreciate their quick responses at all times.
by Anjan Roy
from Delhi, India
22 March 2015
Visited : Sikkim, darjeeling, Gangtok
Hotel Stayed : Yuma, Himalayan Heights
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The transport driver was never in time and we missed sightseeing at Kalimpong as the driver reached 3.5 hours late at Gangtok. The driver did not know the sight seeing spots in Darjeeling and Kalimpong. However both hotel Himalayan Heights and transport driver at Gangtok was very good. The hotel Yuma at Darjeeling was not good and clean whereas hotel Belus at Kalimpong was new and under construction and location was very difficult to find, however hotel Belus was surprisingly quite good.
by Santosh
from Kolkata, India
17 March 2015
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim
Its my first time.
by Abhijith
from Bangalore, India
2 March 2015
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
It was a really good. Good Hotels and Vehicles.
by DILIP KUMAR ROY
from Kolkata, India
2 March 2015
Visited : darjeeling
Hotel Stayed : HOTEL WHITE KRONCH; GANGTOK, NORTH STAR
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The arrangement made by Himalayan travels was very good. The eight night trips of Gangtok, Darjeeling and Kalimpong was meeting all our family requirement in all respect. Moreover, the services rendered by Ms. Ichcha Rai was very good.
by saket lokre
from Indore, India
15 December 2014
Visited : North East, rohtang, rohtang
Hotel Stayed : silmog garden, silmog garden
Services Offered : Transport
I am happy with your service's.
by kalpana
from Bharuch, India
14 November 2014
Visited : North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
My visit to Uttarakhand was really memorable with my parents and younger sister's family, We reached Haridwar by Coochi dehradun train and from Haridwar my sis joined us. the weather was to good and pleasant. we have stared from Haridwar, Rishikesh, Nilkanth, Dehradun Masoorie via Pointa Sahib to Kurukshetra and end with New Delhi. I still feel the Cool touch of Gangaji n musical sound of the flow.
by shahnavaz
from Rajkot - Gujarat, India
13 November 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, Gangtok - Nathulla pass
Hotel Stayed : Poor, Poor
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Overall Experience for Vehicle and Hotels booking with agents was very poor, During my tour, they did not provide vehicle as per tour plan, also with out 'Reserved' category for Sikkim state, due to this during entry in Sikkim state security person ask so many question to driver as well as tourist also due UN RESERVED vehicle, If we paid all amount as per agent then he has to take care of this kind of issue, Vehicle without Sound System, Vehicle stopped any time and get onboard other person by driver, if we told about this to driver then he is arguing, Vehicle provided by the agent is very poor service every day they change vehicle and every day we have to contacted to agent for next day vehicle plan, they did not call us. Hotel provided by agent, 1) Crown de la villa - Gangtok - Have no loundry service, Food offered by him was not good, you have tell or ask is desert is offered by you or not, no welcome drink provided, over all very very poor service. 2) Hill Retreat - Pelling - Agent booked this hotel for us, but when we reached to this hotel our room is alloted to other person/group, we did not got room in this hotel and we have to moved to another hotel, very bed experience with this travel agent. Very bad experience we had with this Himalayan Travel, take care.
by Arif Hyder
from Deoghar, India
1 November 2014
Visited : North East,Gangtok, Tosmo Lake, Banjhakri Fall
Hotel Stayed : HOtel Summit Nam Nang, HOtel Summit Nam Nang
Services Offered : Hotel
The trip was very good as we could see so many beautiful sites around Gangtok.
by YOGESH SHAH
from MUMBAI, India
30 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
1)vehicle provided by them was in poor condition. 2) at some places they provided private vehicle instead of taxi permit vehicle. 3) I had to follow up with them for vehicle every time for pick up from the hotel 4) hotels provided were not up to the mark.
by naresh chand
from Delhi, India
22 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Train
good
by VK Chawla
from Gurgaon, Haryana, India
14 October 2014
Visited : North East
Hotel Stayed : White Counch Residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Very bad experience. They were not able to provide good service. They always ask for advance. Never give more than 10% advance. Most of the time pickup vehicle was late and one day they cancelled the trip and spoiled the entire holiday. I had to file complaint at Gangtok Police Station.
by Anil Seth
from Mumbai, India
1 October 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I had traveled to Pelling and Gangtok from 14-09-14 to 19-09-14. The arrangements made by "Himalayan Travels" were very good and except for a couple of instances at Gangtok where we had to hire another taxi for going from our hotel to the taxi stand (although it was mentioned in the itinerary that this would be borne by the travel agent) and that we had to do local sight seeing in a smaller vehicle (against the promised Sumo / bigger vehicle), the overall arrangements were very good.
by MD ASIF ANWAR
from Kishanganj, India
4 August 2014
Visited : Darjeeling,Sikkim, Gangtok, Pelling
Hotel Stayed : MAYA INN, SIKKIM TOURIST CENTRE
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The journey started with great excitement and travelling from Siliguri to Gangtok in Sikkim was wonderful. The Gangtok based Maya Inn was above average (and I can say it was a good accommodation) with tasty food. Unfortunately local transportation messed up for one day out of the 04 day trip I had for that place. I also missed to visit the Indo-Chinese border due to unexpected rains and we well understood such situation. Overall, Gangtok tour of 04 days were worthwhile and I will prefer Maya Inn for next time as well but I will look for foods from other places in the next visit. The experience in Pelling was great indeed. I spent Quality Time in the Sikkim Tourist Center and tasted best food there in the entire tour. The local site seeing was great and I will definitely prefer the same hotel in next visit. Overall, this hotel was worthwhile except its furniture which should be replaced. They are too old and have torn out. We had bad experience in Tress, in Kalimgpong. I could see the insects in hotel room and food quality was worse there. I won't prefer this hotel in future. Local sight seeing travel arrangement was not up to the mark unlike the previous two sites. I won't visit Kalimgpong again and in case I visit I will never ever stay in this hotel.
by vandna
from Lucknow, India
13 July 2014
Visited : North India, North East
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I have booked Himalayan travel. My trip was great and we all took a great enjoy , hotels and cab provided us were good . I had to reached njp railway station on 26th June at 6:30 pm but due to accident of rajdhani we reached there fifteen hour late so full sight seen of Gangtok were not seen to us by travel and we all missed them, one thing also that natula is an important point in Gangtok and my travel didn't tell us about that place we all missed that important point so we are disappointed with our travel one and more important thing that i have to say you that my driver cheat us in a way from peeling to Darjeeling he said to us about land slide and he will go Darjeeling via namci and he charge us extra Rs. 1500 and said to us that he is taking only DIESEL charges although there was difference only 40 km that we have seen there on google map i have to say you that travel should not depend on driver he should charge to tourist real cost of real distance
by Pradeep
from Delhi, India
10 July 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, PN Zoological Park, Tenzing Rock
Hotel Stayed : Travellers Paradise, Garden Reach
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I opted Himalayan Travels for the travel of my complete family for 6 days to Darjeeling, Kalimpong and Gangtok and it was really a great and amazing experience. I coordinated with a girl named Pooja and she took care of each and everything which she promised and was very helpful in our complete trip. Also she suggested me the things which could be done there. I didn't need to think or take any tension regarding my stay, food or siteseeing. It was honestly an amazing experience and very comfort coordinating with Pooja from Himalayan Travels. And my whole family is really happy with the trip and comfort the experienced in this 5-6 days trip. Thanks a lot to Pooja from Himalayan Travels.
by Harish Shah
from Vadodara, India
2 July 2014
Visited : North East
Hotel Stayed : Hotel Yuma,, Crown De La Cruz
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Good, but hotels need to be better and the food too. Co ordination of the vehicles was good
by TAPAN DHAR
from GUWAHATI, India
2 July 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The trip was OK but hotel accommodation is not satisfactory the amount which you charge for hotels room should have been much better then that.. in Gangtok there are lots of hotel which have 3 or 4 bedded rooms ..more over you are charging extra money for Ac in the vehicle that should be included in the package.
by Himanshu
from Indore, India
28 June 2014
Visited : north east, Nathula, Yumthang Valley
Hotel Stayed : Hotel Greendale Residence, Hotel Modern Residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
I had booked full trip ex Bagdogra to New jalpaiguri through Himalayan Travels. The arrangement for pickup from Bagdogra airport was good, the hotel booking was ok , but they change the whole itinerary after paying initial amount stating non availability of hotels. Further, we were having very bed experience while travelling from Gangtok to other places and coming back. The taxi people were not communicated properly and at each stage I had to call upon booking staff of Travel agency to get the matter sorted out.We lost our precious time on two occasions due to mis-communication with taxi drivers 1. from Gangtok to Lachung 3 hours and 2. From Darjeeling to New Jalpaigudi again 3 hours.
by Rachit Mandhyan
from pakaur, India
27 June 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim
Very good services.
by k kishore
from Vijayawada, India
28 May 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Hai, The vehicles provided were well conditioned, drivers were experienced&friendly.the entire trip was planned in advance.adithya&santoshprasad were prompt&responded for all our queries.we were happy about the trip.
by Dattatray
from Pune, India
22 May 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok,Kalimpong
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
overall experience with Himalayan travels was Very nice. we enjoyed the trip because of their prompt and disciplined services.
by Satyesh Mishra
from Kolkata, India
21 May 2014
Visited : Bhutan
Thanks for your support, actually i arranged the trip with my own idea and it is little bit cheaper than the agent, but those people who wants to take their family with them it's better to take help the agents. Between the above mentioned agent Himalayan Travel rates are affordable for a budget trip. But I again thanks to Hellotravel to help me lot for the ideas.
by Ravi Krishnan
from Bangalore, India
13 May 2014
Visited : north east
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Accommodation arrangements were exceptional. Best stay at mt pandim hotel in pelling. Travel arrangements were great with comfortable cab service in all destinations. local sight seeing could have improved. We were taken to baba mandir but not to India china nathulla pass even though it was very close by. Small communication gap prevented our Darjeeling train ride as well
by Madhuar Shinde
from Mumbai, India
21 April 2014
Visited : Bhutan
Hotel Stayed : nirmal lodge, hotel paro
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
i had my bhutan trip with my four family members for 10n/11d. being old customer of h.t. they gave us nice and uptodate service.no any problem. hotels were nice. food we preferred our own. really enjoyable. bhutan distination such as thimpu, paro,punakha,wangdu,haa etc district are nice .bhutan the vally country, very nice.thanks.
by Ezaz Anwar
from mumbai, India
6 April 2014
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, yumtang valley, temi tea garden
Hotel Stayed : keepsa residency, royal lachung
It was a very good experience with Himalayan travels. They arranged package as per our plan. We travelled from 18/03/14 to 23/03/14 for Gangtok, nathula pass & lachung. Unfortunately we couldn't make nathula pass due to weather conditions but our tour operator arranged other location namachi which was also very pleasant.Himalayan travels are really very professional and take care of their costumers and highly recommended.
by urvashi
from Rajasthan, India
28 February 2014
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
It was nice....gud experience by travel agent...
by P.Divakar
from Hyderabad, India
26 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, City Tour, Darjeeling City Tour
Hotel Stayed : Hotel White Conch, Hotel North Star
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Himalayan Travels organized our recent trip to Sikkim/Darjeeling. We are extremely satisfied with their service. Mr Santosh Prasad our trip coordinator was very courteous, always available on phone and provided valuable advise. The cars were in good condition, always on time, and drivers were knowledgeable and acted as guides. The hotel rooms were clean and the food was good. Overall, Himalyan Travels is very professional.
by Arun
from Mysore, India
5 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
The tour package was a very good one and well arranged. Everything went as per schedule except for Nathula pass which was unfortunate. Thanks for the support you provided over the call. Hope to book more packages with you :)
by dinesh gupta
from Pune, India
4 December 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok, Kalingpong, Thimphu, Paro
We had a nice memorable trip through Himalayan Travels for Darjeeling- Kalimpong -Gangtok-Thimphu & Paro(Bhutan) in ten days. Very comfortable arrangements for deluxe accommodation, nice vehicle with very good drivers, and a peaceful, enjoyable sightseeing. The team of Himalayan Travels make all best efforts to communicate during tours, good vegetarian food with nicely manage timely guidance. The stay at Gymkhana-Darjeeling and Perli at Thimphu is excellent with food & hospitality. I want to give sp. thanks to Ms Puja and Mr.Aditya for this nice arrangement with very nominal charges with value of money. I have already referred my two friends to contact them and plan my trip to Nepal with them.
by P K Padmanabhan
from Guwahati, India
4 December 2013
Visited : Bhutan
It was a fantastic trip. You have kept up your promises, and we hardly have any complaints as far as your arrangements have been concerned. Thank you very much. I will definitely recommend your firm to friends and colleagues on IIT campus (in fact, I already received many eager enquiries from them!). You may however consider some improvements regarding in the following aspects: The hotel rooms were all very clean and spacious. However, food was not satisfactory, particularly at Nivvana, Paro. For example, they did not have vegetables or even, yellow dal to offer for dinner on one or two occasions! Both hotels were away from the towns that we could not explore other options either! So you may consider others such as Pelri, Olathang, Paro (We met a group who stayed at both places, and was in great praise for Pelri). Most evenings were free for us, some wanted to do some shopping, but since the towns were 8-10 km away, it was not possible (and the driver (a nice chap) always left after the scheduled trips. But it was a fantastic holiday for us, thank you very much!
by Divyesh Kumar
from Bangalore, India
22 October 2013
Visited : Bhutan
The over all experience was good,
by Deepti
from Pune, India
30 July 2013
Visited : Sikkim
It was a wonderful experience with Himalayan Travels and we have already recommended them to our Family & Friends. We will definitely stay connected with Hello Travel & Himalayan Travels for our Future Tours.
by J.Patel
from Vishakapattanam, India
9 June 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Worst services - Never Book or trust them
by Amir
from Kolkata, India
27 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
very pleasant experience . everything was planned perfectly.
by Aakash
from Indore, India
16 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling/Sikkim, Kaziranga National Park
I used services from Himalayan Travels and have mixed review for them. Their representatives were good and overall experience was good except one thing. I was given hotel vouchers of one good hotel in Gangtok however after reaching there I had to move to a very low rated hotel which was farther away from city. They refunded the extra amount I paid for the better hotel but that is not what you expect on a planned tour. I'm contemplating to file case in consumer court for this reason.
by Shivani
from Nagpur, India
14 May 2013
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim, Gangtok
The arrangements were awesome and we enjoyed a lot
by subodh
from Saharanpur, India
12 May 2013
Visited : Sikkim, Darjeeling, Pelling
Very helpful.good hotels.good service
by janki raman
from Kanpur, India
5 April 2013
Visited : Darjeeling
nice arrangements , well planed tour , duty full drivers , quite satisfied .
by DR MANU AGARWAL
from DELHI, India
23 March 2013
Visited : India
We chose himalayan travels. Puja organised the trip beutifully in great detail
by tarsem
from Chandigarh, India
17 December 2012
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok
Nice
by Pabitra barik
from Chennai, India
26 May 2012
Visited : Darjeeling, Sikkim
Thanks to Hello travels for getting me connected to good travel agents.
by govind
India
6 May 2012
Visited : Kolkata
it was great experience,modern residency services and ms.pooja(himalaya) were great in services and available at any time to respond.
by dr dinesh tripathi
from mungaoli, India
30 December 2011
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok,Kalimpong
Good
by Zoher Kaupuswala
from Gurgaon, India
8 December 2011
Visited : Munnar
Harleen as a travel planner was great in assisting us She gave us a good itinary and a good deal for a travel package
by Ishak Bin Mohamed
from Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia
8 December 2011
Visited : Srinagar
well I am very satisfied with the pakage everything were very good the food also good and I will recommended to my family members and friend thank you well done.
by Radharaman
India
8 December 2011
Visited : Kerala
Not major interaction, but good.
by Manzoor
from Patna, India
17 September 2011
Visited : Darjeeling,Gangtok
Very helpful
by Amrit
from Gwalior, India
30 November -0001
Visited : Gangtok,sikkim
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved