hellotravel.com hellotravel.com
TrustSEAL Verified Agent

SUNBIRD JOURNEY

TrustSEAL Verified Agent B.A.P. Supplier Basic Supplier
46E, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road 6th floor, Room No - 5, Shivam Building Kolkata - 700 016, Kolkata,India-700016,
Member since 2014
3.7
Ratings
48
Reviews
140
Packages
99%
Response rate

Reviews

3.7/5
Excellent (14)
Very good (11)
Average (5)
Poor (3)
Terrible (15)
Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews
Favourite Review
by kishore
from bangalore, India
8 October 2017
Visited : India
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The over all tour experience was very good. we had requested a customized tour package and visisted Guwahati, Shillong, Gangtok and Calcutta. The accommodation and food were awesome. we have requested for a pure vegetarian food and it was arranged and ina a fantastic taste. The cab drivers at Gangtok were really co operative and very helpful. Overall its a wonderful experience. Thanks Sunbird.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr Kishore, Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Ratings of SUNBIRD JOURNEY

3.6   Pre sales experience
2.4   Post sales experience
2.4   Value for money
2.1   Accommodation
2.9   Ease of payment
2.3   Quality of itinerary
0   Ground handling
0   Suggested day trip
2.3 Driver quality

Reviews of SUNBIRD JOURNEY

by PRASUN HALDAR
from Kolkata, India
30 December 2018


Visited : Purulia, Purulia
experience some misbehaviour from the sunbird agency representative.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : We apologies for the issues. Let us check with all details. We will rectify the issues on next time.

by yogithagowda533
from Bengaluru, India
21 November 2018


Visited : Lavasa

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi,yogithagowda533. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey

by fatimaeliyas
from VIJAYAWADA, india
31 October 2018
Visited : Vizag,Araku
by kavinkavin175
from Bangalore, India
30 October 2018


Visited : Kerala

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi,kavinkavin175. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey

by dusmant
from Odisha, india
29 October 2018


Visited : Kolkata,Ganga sagar

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, dusmant. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by santanu200531
from Kolkata, India
10 October 2018
Visited : Sillery Gaon,Aritar,Zuluk,Nathang Valley,RESHIKHOLA
by Varun
from Chandigarh,
7 July 2018
Visited : Bangkok,pattaya, Bangkok
by Shaasti Choudhury
from Kolkata, India
28 June 2018
Visited : Bangkok
by Subbarao
from Dehradun, India
25 June 2018
Visited : Auli
by sanjeev tiwari
from Delhi, india
12 June 2018
Visited : Rameswaram,Kanyakumari, Kanyakumari, Rameswaram
Services Offered : Flight
by Lenin Patel
from Rourkela, India
2 June 2018
Visited : Ranchi, Ranchi
by Narendra Parwani
from Nagpur, India
1 June 2018
Visited : Darjeeling
by Asish Agarwal
from Kolkata, India
30 May 2018


Visited : Kuala Lumpur,Genting, Kuala Lumpur, Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
It was worst exprience

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Ashish Agarwal. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by mk conveyor
from Chennai, india
29 May 2018


Visited : Guwahati,Shillong,Dawki,Tamabilborder, Guwahati, Shillong, Umiam Lake, Shillong
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Worst service

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, mk conveyor. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by Amey
from Pune, India
29 May 2018


Visited : Tadoba National Park,Nagzira Wildlife Sanctuary

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Amey. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by sundar
from Chennai, india
28 May 2018


Visited : Guwahati,Shillong,Dawki,Tamabilborder
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Sundar. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by Abhijit Bhattacharjee
from Gangtok, India
27 May 2018
Visited : Lachen
Services Offered : Transport
by Sreerag
from Kolkata, India
18 May 2018
Visited : Gangtok,lachen,lachung
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
by Jayakumar
from Mumbai, india
18 May 2018
Visited : Mumbai,Khandala,Lonavala
by jehu raju
from Vizag, India
9 May 2018
Visited : Vizag,Araku
by Venkatesh
from Hyderabad, India
5 May 2018
Visited : Vizag
by arpit
from Noida, India
3 May 2018
Visited : Manali,Shimla
by Santosh Sawant
from Dombivli, India
30 April 2018
Visited : Mahabaleswar
by JUHI JOSHI
from MUMBAI, India
23 April 2018
Visited : Lachen,Lachung,Yumthung,Gurudongmar, Lachen, Lachung, Yumthung, Yumthung
The experience was the worst I have ever had the quality of rooms was pathetic had to argue to get good rooms as the rooms provided before were not safe had windows opening towards the roads and instead of buckets there were Asian paints jug also we weren't informed before that we had to share a 6 seater car with 10 people in the name of berakfast only bread and jam was given had to pay extra fr tea n the sight seeing promised ws also nt provided all in all wouldn't recommend u ppl disappointed.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, JUHI JOSHI
Thanks for your feedback, we apologies for the issues. According to the conversations between you and our executive, we already informed before your travel date that about sharing basis north Sikkim tour is a budget class package, it is not a exclusive service, we just reserve your seat and transport sharing capacity will arrange according to Sikkim govt. rule.
And before confirmation of any package we inform to all traveler about destination and service guide.

by Abhishek Savalia
from Gangtok, India
14 April 2018
Visited : Lachen
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
1 duped us by saying taxi would be shared with 3 others - total 5,, but it turned out there were 7 others,, total 9 2 charged us 5000 per person... We later found that local rates were just 3400 per person 3 when we pointed out these anomalies the lady turned rude and was unapologetic... 4 not at all accommodating 5 won't help at all if you fave any problem during the trip

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Abhisekh Savalia,
Thanks for your feedback, we apologies for the issues. According to the conversations between you and our executive, we already informed before your travel date that about sharing basis north Sikkim tour is a budget class package, it is not a exclusive service, we just reserve your seat and transport sharing capacity will arrange according to Sikkim govt. rule.
And before confirmation of any package we inform to all traveler about destination and service guide.

by Prashant sakhare
from Mumbai, India
13 April 2018


Visited : Mumbai,Khandala,Lonavala, Mumbai, Mumbai

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Prashant sakhare. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by Abhishek Savalia
from Gangtok, India
12 April 2018
Visited : Lachen,Lachung,Yumthung,Gurudongmar, Lachen, Lachung, Yumthung, Gurudongmar lake, Lachen, Lachung, Zero point - to experience snow
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Where should i start... 1 they say a 3n/2d trip to sikkim Will cost 10000+5% gst. Actual rates for same trip is 7300 2 the taxes were just 500rs but they claimed it would be 1000... On pointing out the mistake after payment they said ' jane dijye 500 rs sir' But on insistence, local guy did refund 500 3 i am 100% sure the incharge lady said there will be total 5 ppl in sharing taxi ... But it turned out they stuffed up in 10 ppl!!! On being confronted about same, she said i am lying! And mor

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Abhisekh Savalia,
Thanks for your feedback, we apologies for the issues. According to the conversations between you and our executive, we already informed before your travel date that about sharing basis north Sikkim tour is a budget class package, it is not a exclusive service, we just reserve your seat and transport sharing capacity will arrange according to Sikkim govt. rule.
And before confirmation of any package we inform to all traveler about destination and service guide.
We again apologies for the payment issues, we never charge any extra amount to our guest, its might be misunderstanding, thatswhy you got refund the same from our Gangtok local office.

by Ashish Gupta
from Haridwar, India
12 April 2018
Visited : Auli,Chopta,Joshimath
by Samrat Manna
from Kolkata, India
9 April 2018
Visited : Vizag,Araku
Services Offered : Hotel
by SANDEEP OJHA
from Howrah, India
17 February 2018
Visited : Raipur
by Dimple Malik
from Kolkata, India
29 January 2018
Visited : Kolkata,gangasagar
by Pharsha
from Hyderabad, india
2 January 2018
Visited : Vizag,Araku
by Anil
from Bengaluru, India
2 January 2018
Visited : Chikmagalur
by Jaideep
from Mysuru, India
29 December 2017


Visited : Mysore

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Jaideep. You didn't travel with SunBird Journey.

by Kanchan
from Thane, India
28 December 2017
Visited : Mumbai,Diveagar,Harihareshwar,Shrivardhan, Mumbai
Services Offered : Hotel
by srinivasarao
from Chennai, India
19 December 2017
Visited : Phuket
by kishore
from bangalore, India
8 October 2017
Visited : India
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
The over all tour experience was very good. we had requested a customized tour package and visisted Guwahati, Shillong, Gangtok and Calcutta. The accommodation and food were awesome. we have requested for a pure vegetarian food and it was arranged and ina a fantastic taste. The cab drivers at Gangtok were really co operative and very helpful. Overall its a wonderful experience. Thanks Sunbird.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr Kishore, Thanks for your valuable feedback.

by AMRITA
from Singapore, Singapore
19 August 2017
Visited : Jaipur,Bikaner,Jaisalmer
Hi I did everything DIY and which was cheaper than taking any package ...I would advice everyone do it yourself....book your car....book and hotel and see the Rajasthan ....you will find it cheaper than paying any agent
by Shriya shah
from Siliguri, India
11 June 2017
Visited : Bagdogra, Gangtok, Pelling, Kalimpong, Darjeeling
Hotel Stayed : Hotel potala , Hotel omega residency
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Not up to the mark

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr/Ms Shriya Shah, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Our team will look forward on the issues.

by BABURAO K KALAL
from GOKAK, India
30 May 2017
Visited : Gangtok,darjeeling, Nathula, RAVANGLA
Hotel Stayed : SUMMIT RESIDENCY , SONAMALA RETREAT
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
Great 🤝 ☀️ 🐦.Our tour was beyond my imagination.we all say SUNBIRD is ✌👌👍.IT was SUPER se be Uppur.We all enjoyed a lot and it was memorable tour from start to end. Special thanks to Bhaisakhi Madam,who made it wonderful.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr Baburao K Kalal, Thanks for your valuable feedback.

by r p shaha
from Including darjiling, Gangtok, Lachung, pelling nathula pass, India
13 May 2017
Visited : Darjeeling, Gangtok, Kalimpong, Lachung, Yumthang Valley
Hotel Stayed : North star, Alpine crest
No smooth planning & communication.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr/Ms R P Shah, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Our team will look forward on the issues.

by Pathik
from Mumbai, India
11 May 2017
Visited : Gangtok
It was really very nice tour conducted by sunbird journey. Thank u very much for all the arrengement.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr Pathik, Thanks for your valuable feedback.

by Kailash
from Raj Nandgaon, India
11 May 2017
Visited : darjeeling
Awesome

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr/Ms Kailash, Thanks for your valuable feedback.

by Rupesh
from Pune, India
3 May 2017
Visited : Lachung,Lachen
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Not value for money. At the time of booking it was told that shared car will have max 8 people but actually got 10 at the time of travelling. Not expected such cheap service at all for the amount paid.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr/Ms Rupesh,Thanks for your valuable feedback. Our team will look forward on the issues.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Rupesh,
Thanks for your feedback, we apologies for the issues. According to the conversations between you and our executive, we already informed before your travel date that about sharing basis north Sikkim tour is a budget class package, it is not a exclusive service, we just reserve your seat and transport sharing capacity will arrange according to Sikkim govt. rule.
And before confirmation of any package we inform to all traveler about destination and service guide.

by NALIN PANDEY
from Gangtok, India
16 April 2017
Visited : Lachen,Lachung, Gurdongmar lake, Yumthang valley
Hotel Stayed : Ridgeway, Chirag hotel
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport
Horrible
by Sanjay Gambhir
from New Delhi, India
26 March 2017
Visited : Sikkim,Gangtok,Pelling,Namchi, Aprox 10-12, Tiger hill
Hotel Stayed : Gangtok Retreat & Spa, Hotel Apsara
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
Very-very bad. They have not guided us as a good service provider. They were worried about their money. They booked a low grade Hotel on every destination for us. They changed the day tour due to weather but they inform us on very last minute & at that time we were bound to accept the option. When we complained then they were not trying to understand the matter. When we complained about the quality of booked rooms then they given a excuse that my relative is in hospital & i am with them & i will call you after some time. But till after 3 days they never called us on that matter. Finally we got very-very bad experience with Sunbird Journey. I strongly recommend to the tourists that DON't DEAL WITH "SUNBIRD JOURNEY ". They are not a good service provider, the just wants to dictate their conditions. If i am paying the money then the tour should be according to my satisfaction. Very bad experience.

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Hi, Sanjay Gambhir,
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
After verify all the details with hotel and transporter during your travel period, we had provided everything as per your requirement and you had fulfill your all needs. Only nathula pass you unable to visit due to weather conditions which was not in our hand. we provided the extra sightseeing of Namchi instead of nathula pass, yet you have blame on us and writing your feedback and threatening to our employee also. This is not a behavior of traveler or customer.
SunBird never use miss commitment and never misguide to any traveller.

by Rudradip Acharjee
from Siliguri, India
6 July 2016
Visited : Darjeeling
Budget Hotel

     SUNBIRD JOURNEY : Dear Mr/Ms Rudradip Acharjee, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Our team will look forward on the issues.

by Sreenivas Telanakula
from Hyderabad, India
30 May 2016
Visited : Sikkim
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
VERY NICE.

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved