The Eastern Idaho State Fair is an American state fair held every year the main seven day stretch of September in Blackfoot, Idaho. It is one of two yearly state fairs in Idaho; the other is the Western Idaho Fair, which is held in Boise, the state capital. In 1902 some dairy cattle farmers had obtained some land with expectations of putting on an animal’s appear. The show was given the name "Southeastern Idaho Fair". At the point when budgetary hardships hit the reasonable in 1918, it was suspended until 1920.
The state administrators passed a Fair District Bill in 1925. The fair began as a region reasonable with domesticated animals and excitement. Subsequent to being tested by the Utah State Fair, the authorities chose to change the name of the occasion from "Eastern Idaho Fair" to "Eastern Idaho State Fair". In 1925, the reasonable kept running for four days. The fair was closed down in July 1942, after the United States entered World War II, and the structures at the carnival were utilized for capacity of excess.
On December 10, a fire obliterated the business structures devouring potatoes and coal. In 1942, the Fair housed around 500 Italian detainees, who were requested to burrow sugar beets and potatoes. Operations have proceeded since 1944. The Native Americans of Fort Hall have additionally impacted the Eastern Idaho State Fair: an Indian Relay Race has been held all through the reasonable history.