hellotravel.com

THOMAS COOK INDIA LIMITED

A-66 SECTOR 23B DWARKA, NEW DELHI,India-110077,
Member since
Call - 0
2.3
Ratings
7
Reviews
0
Package
Home Reviews About us

Reviews

2.3/5
Average (4)
Poor (1)
Terrible (2)
Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Ratings of THOMAS COOK INDIA LIMITED

2.7   Pre sales experience
1.8   Post sales experience
2.2   Value for money
2.8   Accommodation
2.7   Ease of payment
2.3   Quality of itinerary
2   Ground handling
2.4   Suggested day trip
3 Driver quality

Reviews of THOMAS COOK INDIA LIMITED

by Vinod Kumat
from Mumbai, India
23 February 2016
Visited : Mauritius, Ile Aux Cerf, South Mauritius Tour
Hotel Stayed : Gold Beach Hotel and Spa
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport
We had booked our Package with Thomas Cook India and my experience was not as expected of an agency of worldwide repute. I give below some good and bad points:

1. Planned itinerary in Mauritius was good.
2. Local support provided at Mauritius was good and well organized.
3. Its people there were well behaved.

Now the Minus points:
A. Hotel Arrangement, which was upgraded on their advice, was flip flop. First they agreed, then denied after booking and on my insistence, again arranged only for us there at the last moment.

B. Even the upgraded hotel was not up to the mark of a 3Star Hotel, like the rest of Asia, as it lacked the basic facilities of toileteries, tea/coffee kettle, and free wi-fi. It did not have any Room Service either. Though the location of hotel was very good and the Indian vegetarian food provided by it was very good.
C. No coordination seemed to be there between Thomas Cook's Sales and Operations team, as once sold, the sales person, Sharad, simply washed its hands off the deal and was not even recognizing me. The operations team was not willing to talk to the Sales team and was going by her own experience and trying to convince me. D. The flight chosen on the Air Seychelles airline was at very odd hours at 5 am. They apparently booked the seats only 15 days ago, while booking amount from me was taken 2.5 months ago. No seats were blocked by me nor web check in facility was available. As a result, most of us couples were made to sit separately on seats 6-8 rows apart and not together while going from Mumbai.
E. No check in counter open time was told in the information mail or brochure nor any support was provided even after my written and telephonic complaint to TC's Mauritius and India office. All we were told was that they are not authorised to block seats and we will have to do it at the Airport only.
Most of the people who booked through TC, were not happy with it and I think other agencies in India would have done a much better job, as was my experience earlier. So, avoid Thomas Cook.
by Dr. G Chatterjee
from Bhopal, India
4 July 2014
Visited : Europe, Joungfrough, Lido
Hotel Stayed : Holiday Inn, SihlPark, Ramada
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport, Guide
Thomas Cook (India) Pvt Ltd. Sub: Detailed Feedback on Europe Tour Ref: Premium Budget Tour of Europe 15 Jun ? 27 Jun 2014 Dear Sir, In-spite of being provided with feedback form, I chose to write to you since that was for mere research purpose and did not have enough fields to describe the entire experience. Before I proceed, I would like to inform that I am a widely traveled person in India and abroad. It was my sixth trip to abroad. I have used the services of SOTC and makemytrip.com for both customized as well as group tours. I chose Thomas cook as no other travel agency was providing UK trip in the package. Airlines: Choice of Oman Airways with 5 hour stopover at Muskat and odd-hour flight time could not have been worse. When there are direct flights to London and Rome in as less as Rs. 38,000/- return fair (Air India) why it was chosen is beyond my comprehension. The Europe bound tourists had to share seats with low level immigrant labors (flight had 50% such passengers) from Delhi to Muskat, food was bad and in-flight entertainment was having old & frequently shown movies in TV. London stop-over: Majority of our group members chose this package due to London but all of us were greeted with rude shock when we reached Hotel at 11PM and next day at 7PM we were out of London. All of us specially went to UK consulate for VISA and expected to be there to have more time. Even your brochure promised leisure time in evening to explore city on first day. During city tour, just 2 sq Km area was covered and took two rounds of the same roads. Why Swaminathan Temple should be there in the itinerary could not be understood either, as it is neither grand nor unique. Bad itinerary planning: It was full of bus travel on all days and very less sightseeing. Shopping time was just not given. Tour manager mostly gave 45 minutes to 1 hour for shopping except at Brussels and Luzern where I suspect there were some commission to either Thomas Cook or tour manager, otherwise, why would he take to a specific chocolate shop in Brussels with remarks that chocolates are very costly in Switzerland and buy here whatever you want. It proved wrong when we found same pricing in Switzerland. In Luzern he gave us two hour shopping time on Sunday with only 4 shops open with specific remark for Busherrer. The 9 hour journey from Paris to Switzerland could have been cut down had we travelled that stretch by train. Similarly instead of choosing a Hotel in Interlaken, we were put up on highway, 20 km away from Zurich, resulting 5 hours to & fro journey to hotel after Joungfrough excursion. The hotel at Azzero, Italy was still worse as it was 8 Km away from highway, deep in the village. Resultantly, we could not even explore local food. The trip from Rome to Munich was beyond our comprehension as we moved up north for whole day, in fact, the tour should have ended in Rome with direct 8 hour flight to Delhi. Munich & Innsbruck could have been covered after Switzerland. Food & Restaurants: Food in general was good except for ?Bhojan Restaurant? at Paris and SihlPark, Ramada near Zurich. At the first place, chicken was rotten; bad taste of vegetarian meals and arrogant owner who behaved very rudely. At SihlPark, food was served by one single waitress with rude behaviour, no bowls, no salt, less plate and less food on first day. Three of we group persons who came at 9.40 PM for dinner against the deadline of 10 PM, did not even found chapatees & chicken. There was nothing in the vicinity to find some food stuff as there is not even a single eatery outside the hotel. I strongly recommend to Black list both these food contractors of Thomas Cook. All the restaurants could have served some Pizzas/Pastas/Fruit salads as alternative which would have been welcome but just to keep 40% people happy, it was same menu all the way. Tour Manager: Mr Vikas Talwar had good English communication and good knowledge but was very arrogant and many a times rude. I will give some sample of his speeches:- ?If you are nice to me, I will be extra nice otherwise I will be very tough? ? I belong to a family where my 7 generations need not work? ? I have done a very good job of providing you the extra things which are not part of the itinerary? ? I am the tour Leader? ?first seat is mine where I sit, sometimes I open my office and sometimes I sleep, so no one would occupy that? He never supervised the breakfasts and never supervised the in-hotel dinners and never even attempted to cover the deficiencies. It was in complete contrast with the Tour Managers of Taj travels, who were travelling parallel to us as they used to instruct hotel staffs to fill up the deficiencies. Our requests of Zurich & Munich city trip for 1-2 hour on extra payment were not headed by him while the driver was willing. He gave un-necessary remarks of prostitutes in Dam Square and thieves/rowdy thugs of Rome who were never seen. Long Distance Coach: The driver was setting his navigator without any logic, resulting taking round of same road at least two to three times in London, Paris & Rome. In fact, in Rome, he passed the same road 5 times. All this resulted in wasted time and reaching hotel very late. The bus was carrying passengers on all 49 seats, leaving not even the last row which could be utilized for sick passengers. It also created problem of luggage loading as everyday driver struggled to fit the entire luggage. Tour Days: The promised 12N/13D included full day air travel on 15 Jun and full wasted day on 27 Jun. It is an outright cheating. Our flight back home was at 2040 hrs and had to check out at 1300 hrs from the hotel. Two hours city tour could have been easily planned. In summary, I would say that your itinerary managers need to work much better to have repeat travelers. Today Thomas Cook has 480 tour managers in Europe with almost 30 groups landing per day but will they be able to sustain that in future? I doubt. I hope, this feedback will open eyes of those travelers who think very high of Thomas Cook (P) ltd. With Best Regards Dr. Goutam Chatterjee
by mahesh patil
from mumbai, India
12 June 2014
Visited : Leh/Ladakh
Services Offered : Guide
Hi, We have been to leh ladakh through thomas cook group tour in may 2014.It was really a very bad experience. Thomak cook service is not good at all.They have not provided the services which had been promised by them.The hotel which thomas cook has provided did not have regular water and electricity supply.That hotel even could not provide us primary medical kit.At Nubra vally,thomas cook commited that the tents will be delux, having attached toilets /Washooms. But the actual tents that they have given at Nubra are basic tents with common toilets. When we travelled to khardungla pas( 18 k.feet high) most of the people had problems due to low oxygen level.But there was only one oxygen cylinder for 5 cabs,which is really ridiculous. We complained about all these things to our thomas cook tour guide.but no use.Thomas cook tour guide was the most irresposible guy.Half of our time in ladakh was wasted in calling thomas cook representatives for complaints.Our whole group of 25 persons is totally disappointed with thomas cook.
by Archana
from Allahabad/new-delhi, India
13 January 2014
Visited : Mauritius
Hotel Stayed : Hotel veranda , Grand bay
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport, Guide
We had planned our holiday for Mauritius with thomas cook ex delhi : stay at Three star deluxe Hotel veranda resort which was excellent , BUT were CHEATED , as per itinerary , we had a promising Indian dinner . Being a staunch vegetarian , we chose a costly package for the comfort and ease of veg food.But the dinner was at hotel , a totally french dedicated tourist hotel , with no concept of vegetarian food , leave apart indian. Only fruits were available, with plain steamed rice at times . Most shocking was that even after contacting thomas cook personnel , there was no response either.Having several enjoyable international holidays ,this was my first time , horrible experience with thomas cook , that did not adhere to what they had promised.BEWARE !!
by S KISHORE KUMAR
from Chennai, India
30 December 2013
Visited : Manali, Aloft
Hotel Stayed : Silverline, QualityInn
Services Offered : Hotel, Transport, Guide
The car they arranged is the worst.
by Dr. Praveen Bhatia
from New Delhi, India
2 November 2013
Visited : Europe
Services Offered : Flight, Hotel, Transport, Guide, Train
Not so good.it was so hectic,don't give any time to enjoy.max time we had in their coach.6 o clock wake-up,7 b/fast 8 am in coach everyday.after long travel tour mngr gave 20 minutes to see and pics.no shopping.no free time.trying to show more in less time.not to recommend Thomas cook.tour mngr was hopeless.
by kashyap pathak
from Gandhinagar, India
9 October 2013
Visited : Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand
It was really good no doubt first and second day at Singapore hotel room is too small but then eight days hotel is good. they provide good bus and tour guide too and it is our second experience with thomas cooke first we r going 29 tourist in jan 2013 and now 35 in far easst. it is fantsatic. enjoyed a lots

Social:
Copyright. All Rights Reserved